Cookies save Pugs – and other dogs too

I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned this before, but I had a life before I came to live with my humans and cat-brother. I don’t like to think about that time very much, it was not a very happy time. I lived in a shed with my litter mates. There were no humans that loved me and snuggled me, or shared their warm bed with me. There was no dog park, no pug parties and no Nylabones.

My mum was doing volunteer work with the dog rescue group that took me out of this situation. In fact, she came along the night I was rescued. I went home with her that night and my life changed forever. I am very grateful for the Boston Terrier and Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba for the great job they do giving pugs like me a chance to live the pampered life I deserve. Oh and they help boston terriers too.

Anyway…….

When mum told me we were going to make cookies to help the rescue, I jumped at the chance.

I watched her mix all the ingredients together. She let me taste test the cookie dough.

Mmmmmmm, cookie dough. Yumm-my

She showed me how to roll out the dough and use a cookie cutter make cute shapes.

Inspecting the cookie dough - Yup, those are cookies.

Me and Shinobi check out the final product, fresh out of the oven

I still wasn’t sure how cookies were going to help pugs in need but was quite ready to eat all the cookies to help the rescue.

Mum explained to me that the rescue will sell these cookies at craft sales and other fundraisers. The money they get for these cookies will help pay vet bills and allow the rescue to take in more dogs who have been surrendered or abandoned.

What have I learned from my cookie making experience?

  • I like cookies
  • Cookie dough is even better than cookies
  • Buying cookies from rescue groups helps pugs in need – and other dogs too.
About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in dog rescue, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cookies save Pugs – and other dogs too

  1. Seri says:

    That is the best picture, I love the intent stares at the cookie sheet!

  2. Lindsay says:

    Great job with the cookies, Sabrina! Thank you to you, your mum and Shinobi for making them!

Leave a Reply

