Feeling Blue

Sorry there was no posting yesterday. Mum is feeling kind of down and wasn’t able to help me update my blog. I’m dictating this posting to Shinobi from my kennel. 

I don’t know why Mum is feeling so glum. I’m trying to understand, but I just can’t put my paw on it.

I know it’s been snowing non-stop all week and mum has been out every night shoveling the driveway and my dog run. I did potty in the house yesterday when she was out shoveling – I really had to go. But she wasn’t too upset when she found out; in fact we went for a nice walk around the block. I know the male humans have been gone an awfully long time. The house is so quiet without them and I suppose she misses them. The Will promised he’d be back after the snow comes. Snow has arrived full force and The Will is still not here, he’s only talking to me over the computer.

I’ve  been trying my best to give mum extra snuggles and telling her every day that I love her. I’ve even offered to share my favorite Nylabone with her. Nothing seems to work.

Now I’m sad.

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Feeling Blue

  1. WolfSong says:

    Sorry to hear your Mum is feeling under the weather. Sometimes we humans really feel it when there is a lack of sun, and life is stressful around us.

    Let your Mum know she’s always welcome to come for a visit…you’re welcome too, Sabrina, but we do have a “no Doggy on the furniture” rule. 🙂 And there is a big dog here too. She likes to play in the snow, and play chase.

Leave a Reply

