Tagged as a Tattletale

Mum was not impressed that Shinobi and I hijacked the blog on Friday. Whatever. I mean, it’s MY blog after all. If she won’t update it, I should be free to find someone who will. And it’s not like Shinobi isn’t computer savvy or anything. My humans all agree, Shinobi can and has done stuff on the computer that was beyond any of their abilities to do, or fix for that matter.

Mum said it was not nice of me to talk about her being sad. She gave me this long lecture on respect and blah, blah, blah. And did Shinobi get a lecture? Noooo, he got catnip.

Well, I guess my post got read by a couple of people because mum got quite a few calls from friends checking up on her. Thank you so much to Anna for inviting yourself over. Now I know why you are mum’s best gal pal.

When Anna came over, we had an impromptu girl’s night with lots of giggling and pug snuggles. But the best part of the night was when we made dog cookies! My jobs were to check the cookie dough for quality and to clean up any cookies that fell on the floor.  I took my job very, very seriously.

The next night mum and Anna went out to a movie. Without me!  Pugs aren’t allowed at the movie theatre. I could smell popcorn when mum came home, but did she bring any for me? Nooo.  There was none left, or so she says.

Anyway. So, the movie was about this girl who tells a lot of lies and then sews red ‘A’s on all her shirts. Yea, sounds pretty dumb to me. I’m sure the movie was OK when paired with popcorn. Well, mum got all giggly while she was telling me about the movie and then she went off to her crafting room and started rummaging in the fabric closet.

Sabrina, you may not have done anything to deserve a scarlet letter ‘A’, you are a tattletale so I’ve made this for you.

T is for tattletale

Not funny!

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

