A surprise revealed – and another to discover

Yesterday you may remember that mum said she had a surprise for me. Well let me tell you how this went down.

First we went to the vet where they weighed me (14.8 pounds) and then stuck paper in my eyes. I’m not sure if you have ever had paper stuck in your eyes, but let me tell you, it is not a pleasant experience. The doctor hummed and hawed over the little bits of paper and told be that my daily eye drops will have to increase to 3 times per day.

Then he looked deep in my ears and told me a have a bit of an ear infection so I’ll need even more drops, but this time in my ears. I don’t like my ears being touched at the best of times.

So far this “surprise” trip wasn’t very much fun for me. That doctor was lucky I didn’t decide to let pug-bomb go in his face when he was doing all those torturous things to me.

Well, then we got back in the car and headed home. But there was something different – some new smell, some new sounds. The sounds turned into yips and barks and the smell, it smelled something like….. like………a dog!

When we got home mum took me in the house like usual and then went back out. She returned with a small kennel that had been on the floor in the car. The same kennel the new smells and sounds had been coming from. I’d seen the kennel both on the way to and from the vet but thought nothing of it. I am a princess, I don’t travel light.

When she opened the kennel door, this is what came out!


Tiny Tim (Timmy) the Foster-Puggle

Meet your new foster-brother, Timmy! He’ll be staying with us for a while.

Mum says she has one more big surprise for me tomorrow. I’m not sure how many surprises a pug can handle all at once.

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in foster dog, Timmy, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A surprise revealed – and another to discover

  1. Welcome Tim and congrats Sabrina. What a nice surprise.
    Love Noodles

    • Hi Noodles.
      Timmy is a very nice puppy. Much gentler than the border collie puppies mum’s fostered in the past. we’ve been spending lots of time snuggling on the couch. A pug could get used to this.

Leave a Reply

