The Return of The Will

Wow, what a weekend! So busy, so much to tell you.

In my last post, I wrote that mum said she had another surprise for me – I can’t wait to tell you all about it.

So, Saturday morning we went off in the car. Timmy had to stay home because he is still in recovery from being sick and mum says he is “vul-nable”, whatever that means.

We parked in this covered parkade and then walked for FOREVER. The cement was very cold and my feet were freezing. Mum forgot to bring my booties, so I started walking on three paws to voice my protest. She ended up having to carry me for the last bit, which I was just fine with.


We finally got to our destination, a big building with lots of people coming and going and this sign on the door. Even I know what this sign means. I guess mum can’t read because she just walked on in, still carrying me, like she didn’t even see it. She carried me through the big building, down a set of stairs and into a carpeted area where people were all sitting around.
Mum put me down and told me how important it was that I be very quiet and very good because I just may not be allowed to be here and calling attention to myself could be very bad. She promised if I could be very good, my surprise would be worth it. I put on my cutest face and promised to do my best.

In no time I had a man and his little girl sitting on the floor beside me, petting me and cooing over me. Silly mum, asking a pug not to call attention to herself is like asking a diamond not to sparkle. But it helped pass the time.

There was a big door in the room and every now and then new people would come through it to be greeted by and leave with people who were waiting in the room. Finally mum got all excited and stood up. I, of course could see nothing because I was still on the floor.

Suddenly HE was there! It was like he never left, and I forgot about the scary place and I forgot about being quiet and unassuming. The Will is back! The Will is back!

For this I will forgive mum for making me walk to the ends of the earth on cold concrete with no booties. I will even forgive her the even longer trip back to the car. Longer? Yes, because she was too busy talking to The Will that she couldn’t remember where she parked it.

The Will and I snuggled on the couch all afternoon. Life is how it should be again; I have my mum, I have The Will, and I have my new doggy friend Timmy, who I like to play and snuggle with. I don’t know that life could get any better.

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

