Timmy Versus the Kennel – 2:0

I know this blog is supposed to be about me, but Timmy has asked that I write about him again. See, Timmy and mum are having a bit of a disagreement about him being in the kennel. If there is anything in the world that Timmy hates, it’s his kennel. And boy does he ever hate it.

I don’t like my kennel very much, but it’s nothing compared to how much Timmy hates his. Every day I have to listen to him cry and cry and struggle to get out of his crate.

Another problem Timmy has with his kennel is that he is too young to hold his bladder all day while mum is at work. This sure does not help him like being in his crate any more. And it makes him kind of stinky.

On Friday, mum got this idea that maybe she should put Timmy in the big wire kennel we have for fostering border collies. She put a pee-pad in the front half and a blanket and toys in the back half.

I went in my own kennel which is maybe one-quarter of the size. I don’t have any fun toys in my kennel and I have to hold it all day until mum comes home. I know, life really is unfair sometimes.

I’m not sure how he did it, but Timmy managed to escape from the kennel. While I sat in mine like a good pug, he ran all over the house. And then he went back and slept in the kennel all afternoon. Show off!

Mum was none too happy when she came home and Timmy met her at the door. But Timmy was so proud of himself, she had to take a picture of the damage. You’ll notice that the pee-pad is very well used. Can you believe he didn’t potty anywhere else in the house?

Timmy looking smug

That mum, she is a stubborn one. She took one look at the kennel, figured out what she’d done wrong and vowed to try it again. A couple of days later she got her chance. This time I got to roam free in the house, while Timmy put in the kennel with a Kong stuffed with wet food. I think Timmy got the better end of the bargain yet again.

Learning from her previous mistake, mum made sure to use the latch at the bottom of the door to ensure Timmy could not lift it up. She double checked the hinges and made sure everything was secure.

A couple of hours later and we both met her at the door. Mum was pretty mad. Again Timmy had made use of his pee-pad. Then he pooped on the floor just for fun.

You may notice, the kennel door was still latched at the bottom. Mum had a heck of a time getting it unlatched and the door open.

Timmy - 2; Kennel - 0

Timmy is very proud of himself now and ready for round three. Mum is still being stubborn and thinks she has figured out how to fix the door for good.

I got a paw-full of cookies riding on Timmy. Any takers?

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Timmy, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Timmy Versus the Kennel – 2:0

  1. Lindsay says:

    My money is definitely on Timmy! He is one smart puggle! See how he is winking at your mum in the second picture? He is saying, “Come on! Try me!”

  2. Wilma says:

    Oh, that Timmy, he’s a real little spitfire. I love it!

  3. You would win that bet Lindsay. He got out again on Monday and went potty all over the house because he couldn’t get back in. I don’t know how he does it.
    Mum says Timmy’s going back in the small kennel as of today.

    Licks,
    Sabrina

  4. Timmy looks very proud of himself! What a good boy to use the pee pads at least! The joys of puppies 😉

  5. Pingback: And they call it Puggle love | Sabrina's Pug Tails

Leave a Reply

