Working from home

Mum surprised us by coming home early from work today. Real early, like while the sun was still bright.

At first I thought the day was going to be like an extended weekend with long hours of pug snuggles on the couch, but mum had different ideas. She set up her computer at the dining room table. The table! There’s no room for pugs on laps at the table! And then, and then she sat there. All. Day!

No matter how many rejected looks I gave her or how many times Timmy begged to get in her lap she continued to sit at the table.

“I am working from home today. You know I love hanging out with you guys, but I really have work to do. You’ll just have to entertain yourselves for a while.”

So Timmy and I sat on the couch and watched TV.

From across the room, Shinobi watched us.

Fear the evil, ninja cat stare!

I was pretty sure Shinobi was giving us the dirty looks because he was feeling left out.  I never want anyone to feel excluded so Timmy and I decided to go play with him.

For some reason, Shinobi was even less happy when we went to play with him. In fact, he got down right grouchy.

Once the cat stalked off, Timmy and I settled down for a good chew.

Never downplay the value of a good chew.

I guess work-at-home days aren’t so bad after all.

Never downplay the value of a good chew.
About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Timmy, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Working from home

  1. Lindsay says:

    Sabrina, you and Timmy are SO unbelievably cute!!

  2. Ahhh…that last photo with both of their mouths open is so cute! Gus never gets it either when I work from home. He always gives me the, “pay attention to me” face!

  3. Alfie says:

    I read your posts and I enjoy them. I am glad Timmy liked the toys I picked out of the “Alfie’s Specials” for Christmas. I look forward to seeing you this Sunday at Play Group with my Pug Brothers. Mommy is thinking of adopting another Chin soon but it is not positive yet and I am not certain I can share her anymore than I do. She tells me I am her heart dog and not to worry, so I will try to believe that I am. Take Care, you two. Alfie

    • Hi Alfie,
      That’s so exciting that your mommy is thinking about adopting another Chin. I know what you mean about having to share, Timmy and I constantly compete for mum’s attention.
      I’m hoping Timmy will be able to come to the Pug party this weekend. I can’t wait to introduce him to all my Pug friends – and the other dogs too.

Leave a Reply

