My Life and Social Injustice

Sometimes life is so unfair.

Why am I being punished for something I didn’t even do?

Let me explain. Timmy wasn’t feeling so good today, to the point that he even pooped in his kennel. Whew, the smell was horrendous. And then, when mum got home he drank a bunch of water and then got sick. I used to get sick a lot before I had my nostrils widened. It’s no big deal, honest.

Well, I guess Timmy had a couple more little incidents, both in the house and in the yard and mum got worried. In case you don’t know my mum, she worries about me and her fosters all the time. And that may even be an understatement.

So off she went to the computer to e-mail the gals from the rescue for advice. Their response was something no pug ever want to hear……….. “For tonight, don’t feed him and let his tummy settle.”

Poor Timmy, I feel so bad for you. Better him than me, right?

Wrong.

Sabrina, how am I suppose to withhold food from him and still feed you? He’s too squirmy to hold while you eat, he’ll wriggle free and go after your food.  And I can’t exactly put you outside to eat, you’d freeze.
What? You mean I have to go without dinner too? But, but, but…………….I’ll die of starvation! I’m already fading away from lack of food. Look! You can almost see my ribs!

Timmy just may have taken the news harder than me. Every time mum went into the kitchen he followed her looking hopeful – hoping maybe she’d change her mind.

Yes, that’s his bowl in the top right of the picture with the ball in it. It’s supposed to help him eat slower.

Shhh, it doesn’t work.

Anyway, mum promises the food will return tomorrow morning. Personally, I’ll be ready. I think 5:00 am will be a suitable time to wake her up and demand breakfast – it’s only two hours before her alarm goes off.

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Timmy, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Life and Social Injustice

  1. Oh no…poor Timmy! I hope his tummy settles and he starts feeling better!

    P.S. Hope you enjoyed your breakfast Sabrina!

  2. Thank you Gus,
    Timmy is feeling way better today.
    I decided to let mum sleep until 6:00 am before waking her up for breakfast.
    Mmmm, mmm it was so good.

  3. Dana & Daisy says:

    Aw, we hope Timmy is feeling better.
    Daisy and I hope you have a great Holiday week!

    -Dana & Daisy

  4. Dana & Daisy says:

    We are glad to hear Timmy is feeling better.

    Happy Holidays!

    -Dana & Daisy

Leave a Reply

