A Star is Made – and the Return of the Man called Uncle

Life is finally beginning to go back to normal. Slowly but surely.

On Saturday, Uncle came home. He’s been in the United States working with The Will this whole time. When I asked Uncle why he didn’t bring The Will back with him, I was told that he had to stay a couple more days to finish up things and that he’d be back before the end of the week. I’m holding you to that Uncle.

Well, with the return of Uncle came the return of fun and games in the house.

Don’t get me wrong, I love mum, and I love The Will, but Uncle likes to bring people over and people always mean more snuggles. Of course, everyone wants to oooh and ahhh over Timmy, but that just give me more one-on-one time to snuggle with mum.

During Uncle’s first night home we got to play Rock Band! This is a great game where everybody sits around a TV and is suddenly transformed into rock stars. The newest version comes with a keyboard as well  as the guitar/bass, drums and microphone of the previous versions. But me, I like the keyboard.


I really think I might have the chops to go pro. Green, green, yellow/blue, red.
Yup, I think I got it down pretty good.

You may notice I’m sitting on couch that is different from the ones usually pictured. That is because this couch is in the Pug Free Zone. Why is there a Pug in the Pug Free Zone? Because the basement, a.k.a. Pug Free Zone is also Uncle’s domain and where the Rock Band lives.

Don't you think I'm sexy?

Now that Uncle is home I have been granted access to the Pug Free Zone. Although it is limited access, I’m hoping for that to change soon. In celebration I’ve even gone potty in the basement – on the soft, warm grass – I mean, carpet.

 

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in pug free zone, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

