Merry Christmas – Part Deux

I hope everyone is recuperating well from their holiday festivities.

I apologize for being so behind in my blogging; but you see, it’s not my fault. Sometimes it’s difficult to get my human to sit down and focus on transcribing my musings, now that the boys are back.

Anyway, so today I get to tell you about day three of our Christmas shenanigans. Day three was Christmas day. We were all up early opening presents. I got a pink snuggy and a pile of stuffed toys – mainly pink. Timmy hit the mother-load. Not only did he get presents from Santa, but he also got a bag full of toys from the rescue he’s being fostered through and a package from Joan, who is friends with the rescue.

Sabrina with pink presents

Timmy with gifts from Joan

Mum got a very nice, new camera which has made her very happy. All the better to bring out my best side, I say. The guys got a bunch of stuff that I really had no interest in so I didn’t pay attention.

After all the presents were all opened we had a lovely breakfast of bacon and eggs. This bacon is all new to me and I finally know what the whole fuss was about. The smell nearly drove me wild and then when I finally got a taste – pure heaven! Did I mention that Christmas means food? Makes a Pug wish it could be Christmas every day.

After breakfast was done and the plates licked clean, it was time for Christmas Day, Part Deux. Mum and I, Timmy and The Will all piled into the car to drive to The Will’s parents’ place for dinner. They only live three hours away; that’s like forever, in Pug time.

I stayed with them for a week last summer while the humans were camping. They have two dogs (not pugs) and a couple small children (grandchildren) that spend time there. So I was already pretty comfortable once I got there. Timmy made himself at home right away and befriended the female grandchild.

Luckily this trip featured no newborns so I was given an appropriate amount of snuggles and attention. Unfortunately, mum left her nice camera at home where it was useless to anyone so there are no pictures of Christmas with The Folks. Some days I don’t get that woman!

Something I learned about big gatherings like this one – where everyone (especially children) actually sits at a table to eat – lots of food “accidentally” ends up on the floor. Cheese, mashed potatoes, turkey, stuffing……. you name it, it ends up on the floor. It’s just a matter of getting to it first. For some reason I won’t argue with, children just love sharing their food with Pugs, and other dogs too.

Such a busy day! It’s no wonder Timmy and I slept all the way home.

Happy Holidays!

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Timmy, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Merry Christmas – Part Deux

  1. Kudos to you for having Christmas photos already posted! Yay for a new camera! I got a new one last May and am still trying to figure out how to use it 😉

    • Thank you!
      I had asked for a new camera for Christmas and as soon as I knew what I was getting, I signed up for classes. The first one will go through the camera’s buttons and menu. The second one is an introduction to the manual settings. Each class is only 2 hours long and specific to my camera. I figured this would be the best way to get the most out of my camera, thus ensuring I get more use out of it.

Leave a Reply

