Promises made – Goals to keep

There has been a lot of talk during the past week about creating New Year’s resolutions. It seems to be all the rage on television and even with my humans, well at least with my mum.

Her resolutions are as follows:

  1. Get in better physical shape – she’s even thinking about joining a gym.
  2. Learn how to use her new SLR camera – already signed up for classes.
  3. Take pictures of me every day – you may have noticed there are no pictures on today’s blog post. Better luck tomorrow mum.

Well, I’ve decided that maybe I should make some resolutions as well.But first I had to check out the computer to figure out what a resolution is. The Wiki says “A New Year resolution is a commitment that an individual makes to a personal goal, project, or the reforming of a habit. This lifestyle change is generally interpreted as advantageous. A New Years Resolution is generally a goal someone sets out to accomplish in the coming year.” It also says that only 12% of those who make resolutions achieve their goals. This doesn’t sound overly positive to me. The Wiki goes on to say “Women succeeded 10% more when they made their goals public and got support from their friends.”

Here are my resolutions for 2011:

  1. Blog on a regular basis, whether I dictate it to mum or get Shinobi to hijack it when mum is feeling too lazy.
  2. Attend as many Pug Parties as Pugly possible.
  3. Continue to be a good role model to every foster dog that comes to live with us.
  4. Convince mum that I should be allowed to potty in the house, any time I want.  Down with the Pug Free Zone!

Now that my resolutions have been made public, the next part to increase achievement is to gain the support from you, my friends. I’ll keep you up to date on my progresses. The ball is in your court.

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in pug free zone, Pug Party, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Promises made – Goals to keep

  1. Lindsay says:

    I will definitely keep the Pug Parties coming, Sabrina, to help you keep your resolution! As for pottying in the house, I’ll talk to your mum . . . but it’s not looking good!

  2. Wilma says:

    Good luck with those resolutions. I am all for them. The potty anywhere though, thay’s gonna take some work.

    • Hi Wilma,
      I have my paws crossed for winning your Meet-up Calendar. What a great idea. Maybe next year my group will make one too.
      I don’t necessarily want to potty everywhere in the house, that could get stinky. But if I had a spot in the house that was warm and dry that I could use instead of freezing my toes off in the snow, I think I would be a very happy Pug.

  3. Yay for signing up for a SLR class…I’ve been meaning to do that. Hope you’ll share some new tips and tricks as you learn them. I need all the help I can get!

  4. Pingback: How Pug-time is better than gym-time | Sabrina's Pug Tails

Leave a Reply

