The cable guy’s etiquette request

The cable guy came last night. He came to upgrade our cable system and install a PVR (personal video recorder). Now there will be no excuse for me to miss my favorite shows: The Dog Whisperer, Rescue Inc and Animal Cops Detroit.

I did my best to stay out of the guy’s way, but that Shinobi… sometimes his curiosity can be annoying. He has it bad for any kind of tools and toolboxes. I had to stand guard to make sure he didn’t make off with anything.

While on guard and apologizing for Timmy’s over enthusiasm at having a new person in the house, me and the cable technician got to talking. Mainly about pugs and other pets that he encounters.

He had a request he wanted to pass on, a little etiquette that may not have occurred to you humans. What he requested seemed reasonable enough, he simply asked that if you have pets, especially cats, that you please clean up after them before he arrives. Nobody wants to work, kneeling above a dirty cat-box. If the technician needs to work in your back yard, please do a round of poo-patrol to reduce the amount of landmines available to step in.

My humans may be a bit lazy at times, but compared to the stories this guy was telling me, they are pretty darn clean.

Please be considerate to people who do work in  your house. They are there to do a job. Nobody is expected to do a thorough housecleaning before a technician is scheduled to come, but nobody should be expected to work in your pets’ waste, or wade through your dirty laundry.

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Shinobi, Timmy, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The cable guy’s etiquette request

  1. That is a great point to make! I can only imagine some of the backyards/houses they have to visit.

    You will LOVE your DVR. We can’t imagine living without ours 🙂

  2. Karen Millar says:

    Those are some very wise words! I hope your upgrade works just fine!!

Leave a Reply

