Pug Party – New Pug on the Block

This Sunday featured yet another Pug party. They are held every two weeks all winter long. With how cold out is has been, they really are something to look forward to.

I missed seeing Bogey there. After more than a year in the rescue, she has finally found her forever home. Her adoptive family had her over for a visit and decided on the spot, that she was the dog for them. Way to go Bogey!

All my friends were there again today. Fortunately, mum finally decided to suck it up and bring her new camera to capture all the fun.

I’m sure I’ve mentioned Malo before, the Casanova. Well, here he is in the fur. He’s only like a million years old, and as spry as they come. He, along with his buds Phil and Max are currently getting spoiled rotten by their Pug-sitters while their mommy is on a human-only holiday. Malo asked me to pass on that despite all the spoiling and cuddles he’s getting while his mommy is away, he misses her terribly and can’t wait for her to come home.

Malo

Phil was way too busy fulfilling his career as Pug Ambassador to sit still for photos, maybe next time.  See, I’m not the only Pug with a job!

Under the category of “so sweet”, here is Roxy. Like Malo, she is also about a million years old. She may not be able to see anymore, but she still loves coming to the Pug parties.

Roxy

And we all do our best to treat her like the sweet old gal that she is and not run her over during our great games of chase.

Mum finally got a picture of Jamie. He has the cutest little cork-screw tail. He doesn’t stand still very often so she was really happy to finally get a shot of him.

Jamie

Mojo and Alfie also stood still long enough for pictures. This was nearing the end of the party when their daddy was taking Jamie to the car and they were left waiting for their turns. What patient boys.

Mojo & Alfie

Probably the most exciting part of this week’s Pug party was that Timmy finally made his debut! Of course everybody loved him. He was only there for maybe twenty minutes before he found a nice young girl to cuddle with. Seriously dude, Pug parties are for playing! You can cuddle at home!

Timmy makes friends where ever he goes

I think he made sure to say hi to every human in attendance. When he wasn’t making human friends, he was making doggy friends. Be careful Phil, he may be after your job!

This is my favorite picture of him from today. Not only can you see his long-legged shadow in the water at his feet, but he is also reflected in the mirror. The black blur in the mirror is mum’s reflection while taking his picture. And who is that pretty fawn Pug sitting beside mum looking just so absolutely cute? Why that’s me! It just goes to show just how good I am at getting into photos, even when mum isn’t trying to take my picture!
But of course, what you really want  is to see pictures of me.  Here are a few to make you smile.
And my very favorite picture of the day? Me and The Will, looking too cute for words.

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Pug Party, Timmy, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pug Party – New Pug on the Block

  1. Wow your pug party looks like it was a blast 🙂

    Love
    Oisín

  2. Winston Wilbur from 2 cats and a pug says:

    OMP Mum is totally in luvs with you! She thinks yous is way to cute for your fur. Glad yous had a good times at the pug meet. They are fun aren’t they!

    Winston

  3. Awwww….looks like another action-packed pug party! Glad Timmy got to get in on the actions. Looks like he found a great snuggle buddy!

Leave a Reply

