That’s the Shi-zizzle!

Friday was the best day ever!

First of all, The Will took the day off to hang out with me.

I love The Will!

Then mum came home with a set of doggy stairs to help me get on the bed all by myself. A big thank you to fellow-blogger Salinger for helping mum to finally locate a set of stairs for me.

Timmy figured out the stairs in no time and made a big show of  running up and down to show off his mad skills. Me, I like to take my time with these kind of new experiences. You never know when one of these devices are going to grow a set of teeth and try to eat you when you aren’t looking. But so far so good. Shinobi’s going to be surprised next time he thinks he can end the game of chase by jumping up on the bed!

It was the last present of the day that was the shi-zizzle! Timmy and I each got a yummy new bull pizzle! OMP! I have never had anything so good!

Timmy thought his pizzle was pretty good too.

He chewed so hard he worked out a stubborn baby tooth. No mean feat considering he’s inherited a mouthful of typical Pug teeth. Some of the adult teeth have come in at a different angle than the baby teeth. Rather than pushing the baby teeth out, they’ve simply form a second row. Anything that helps to prevent or rectify this is always welcome.

Oh yea, that’s the stuff happy Pug dreams are made of.

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Timmy, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to That’s the Shi-zizzle!

  1. Salinger says:

    OMP Sabrina! You got new stairs!!!!! You must post pics of this fabulousness!!!

    You and Timmy are so ADORABLE and you look like you’re giving those pizzles QUITE a workout! I love me some bull hoo-ha too!!!!

    You’re going into our bloggie roll RIGHT NOW (we had a hard time linking to you before…sorry…mom is a total tech tard).

    Love,
    S-Dog

  2. Winston Wilbur from 2 cats and a pug says:

    OMP what an awesome day. I gots a pizzle on Saturday, they are totally goods I agree. Oh check outs this link on my blog to see what I did to my stairs BOL.

    http://twocatsandadog.blogspot.com/2009/04/remember-my-broken-steps.html

    Winston

  3. Ooooh….can’t wait to see a shot of the stairs. Gus took awhile to get used to his too, Sabrina, so no worries! You’ll be running up and down them in no time.

    As for the 2nd row of teeth…never heard of that! I guess Timmy needs more pizzles 🙂

  4. I have to say, the stairs are making me one happy Pug. I’m loving the new freedom it’s given me. Don’t get me wrong, I love my human chariots, but it really is so nice to be able to easily get on and off the bed on my own terms.
    I spent all day yesterday practicing while the humans were at work. When they came home I showed them all my mad stair climbing skills. I even figured out how to go down – that was the really scary part.
    Mum has promised to do pictures tonight.

    Sabrina

Leave a Reply

