Parting is such sweet sorrow

My good friend and foster-brother Timmy has finally found his forever home.

Last week I posted a feature blog for him in hopes that some special family would read it and feel compelled to adopt him. Well I have to admit, all my hard work has paid off. Timmy now has a new family and even a doggy brother!

Congratulations Timmy! Don’t worry, your happiness is thanks enough, although I wouldn’t turn down a bag of liver treats.

How have things changed since Timmy left us?

I am once again Queen of my domain. I have all the snuggles any one Pug could ask for, and more. I can eat my breakfast and dinner at my leisure without worry of some young punk coming in and trying to steal it. All my toys are my own again.

To be honest, I really miss him. Timmy was my best pal for two months. That’s like forever, when you’re a Pug. I miss playing chase with him, and I miss the wrestling. I miss snuggling with him and Pugging the humans with him.

All the best of luck to you Timmy. I know your new family will love you like you deserve to be loved.  At least I know we’ll still get to hang out. Mum tells me your new family have already planned to bring you to the next Pug party. Can’t wait to hear about all your new adventures!

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Timmy, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Parting is such sweet sorrow

  1. Awww….so happy that Timmy found a forever home, but will miss seeing him on your blog!

    You did a great thing helping Timmy out, Sabrina. Kudos to you and your family!

  2. Karen Millar says:

    Aww, it’s nice that Timmy found a furever home, but sad that your friend has left your house. Maybe there will be another foster in your future that you can play with, and share toys with, and protect your dinner from!

  3. Lindsay says:

    You are such a good foster sister, Sabrina! Timmy told me to tell you that he will miss you too but that he promises he will work hard on expanding his Lap-Magnet skills and will see you at the Valentine’s Party!

  4. *tara says:

    I just wandered over from the According to Gus site– I had to come see, because I owned a pug named Sabrina as well!! Sabrina lived a long and happy life with my family, and passed away peacefully a few years ago. However, we have her daughter Tandi as well, and so her memory lives on. Sabrina was my first pug (I’ve now owned three, plus a puggle cousin) and the sweetest little puppy I’ve ever known. It makes me happy to think of another pugger out there named Sabrina!

  5. Salinger says:

    Awwww! We know you’ll miss Timmy, but we’re so happy that he’s found his forever home now!

    Maybe you’ll have a NEW brother or sister soon?????

    We hope you’re staying warm and cozy!

    Love,
    S-Dog

Leave a Reply

