The new hotness

The other day I made a quick post letting you know a new foster dog had arrived. It was all kind of sudden. Mum and The Will just came home late and when they came through the door, there she was. I apologize for leaving you hanging and am ready for full disclosure.

I’d like to introduce you all to my new foster-sister Kira.
Kira is a three-year old Boston Terrier who came into rescue by owner surrender. Mum says she a Hot Mess. I couldn’t figure out what she was talking about so I looked it up on the internet.  Urban Dictionary gave the following definition:

Hot Mess
When ones thoughts or appearance are in a state of disarray but they maintain an undeniable attractiveness or beauty.

Yea, that sums it up pretty much. Poor Kira is experiencing a list of different health issues affecting her skin, eyes, ears and congestion. She arrived with a barrow full of medicines and special foods.

Kira is very kind and has been sharing some of her nomables with me. The heart cookies can be compared to a cross between cardboard and sawdust – barely edible. The food is some swanky grain-free brand. It’s actually pretty good, almost as good as my own food. Kira’s been turning her nose up at it though. I don’t mind taking care of her share.

Despite her health issues, Kira’s making herself quite at home. She likes to play chase with me, snuggle with the humans and she loves chewing on deer antlers.

Soon this Hot Mess will be the new Hotness – it’s just a matter of time.

 

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in boston terrier, dog rescue, foster dog, Kira, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The new hotness

  1. Awwww….sweet, Kira. I was hoping for a picture of you new foster. It’s such a great thing what you’re doing to help these dogs.

    I’m glad you’re helping with her food, Sabrina. It’s a tough job but someone’s gotta do it. 🙂

  2. Lindsay says:

    Way to take such good care of her, Sabrina! I’m hoping that you’ll teach her all your cute tricks. I think in her previous home she had lots of experience being a Lap Magnet, so she’s already ahead of the game.

  3. Salinger says:

    OMG! Kira is ADORABLE!!!

    You two look like Kitty and Coco now (some of our favorite bloggers!)!

    Give that sweet Hot Mess a kiss from all of us ok? It’s very sweet of you to be so kind to her…it sounds like she needs it!

    Love,
    S-Dog

    P.S. THANK YOU so much for the beautiful valentine!!! You’re hanging up on our “Door of Fame” where all the cards go!

  4. You are a very gracious foster sister Sabrina. I know you will teach Kira how to enjoy life.
    Love Noodles

  5. Lilo says:

    Oh Sabrina, it’s so nice of you to take Kira under your paw and show her how good life can be!! I’m sure with your help, she’ll achieve her new Hotness in no time!! We got your card!! So cute!! Thank you so much! The momma has it onher wall at work!!

    ~hugs~

    Lilo

  6. Alfie says:

    Welcome Kira. You are a pretty girl . My Brother Jamie had allergies as well but I am pretty healthy. See you at the party – if you can make it. If not, I am sure you will come to a Play Group when you feel better. Take Care, ladies. Alfie

  7. Dana & Daisy says:

    Kira is very sexy!
    I bet she is happy to have a new friend, and
    a great family to care for her. We hope she settles in
    quickly, and feels better soon!

    Have a great weekend!

    -Dana & Daisy

  8. Pingback: So pooped! | Sabrina's Pug Tails

Leave a Reply

