National Sweater Day

In my efforts to live a greener lifestyle and possibly win cool stuff, I, Sabrina Pugtails have agreed to participate in National Sweater Day.
I have turned down my thermostat by 3 degrees. Brrrrrr.

I am keeping my fuzzy body warm with my favorite sweater….and a blanket and a snuggle with my new friend, Kira.

I am inviting you to show your commitment to the planet by rethinking your energy consumption and using energy in a more conservative way. And wearing a sweater on February 17th.

I guess this means curling up with the electric blanket is out?    Kidding!

Thank you Winston for creating an awesome contest around this event to help bring international awareness to such wonderful cause that affects each and every one of us. And of course, to honour the memory of beloved Stubby.

This contest is open to any bloggers. If you are interested in participating, or if you just want more information, click on the picture below to head on over to Winston’s site and check out the details.

 

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in boston terrier, dog sweater, Kira, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to National Sweater Day

  1. Lindsay says:

    Good for you, Sabrina! We should all have a built-in furry coat like a pug!

  2. WolfSong says:

    My Kid’s school is doing this…they sent a big note home to everyone telling us to wear a sweater today and turn out heat down. My Kid asked if, for this day, we could turn the heat up to where most normal people have it, 🙂 , seeing as how we have Sweater Day every day of winter anyways!

  3. What a great idea! Luckily for us, SA temps are really mild right now so the heater is not needed.

    Sabrina and Kira look fab in their sweaters. I love the red buttons on Sabrina’s. 🙂

  4. Sabrina, I do so love your sweater and. . . are those jammies as well? It is so wonderful that we can be cool, environmentally conscientious AND have good fashion sense all at once, huh?
    Love and shivers, Noodles

  5. Salinger says:

    Hi Sabrina! You and Kira look SO cute and cozy!

    We had to turn our thermostat OFF because it was SIXTY FIVE here in Indy today (we think that’s like about 9393757 celsius).

    Love,
    S-Dog

  6. Southern Fried Pugs says:

    It was warm here today, but we wore sweaters too! Honestly, we celebrate Sweater Day starting in November through March or so. Mom’s cheap with the heat. But it makes for great snuggling!

  7. Winston Wilbur from 2 cats and a pug says:

    Hi Sabrina and Kira,

    Super adorable sweaters. Gosh you looks super cozy! We are thankful for your efforts in sweater day.

    Mum has puts you into the draw at a chance to win super cool stuffs! Good Lucks

    Winston

Leave a Reply

