Timmy, this one’s for you

My bestest pal Timmy has a big day ahead of him. Today is the day he gets his nostril widening surgery. Once he heals from his this procedure, he will actually be able to breathe normally without having to gasp through his mouth. This will ultimately extend his life.

As if this isn’t enough, he is also scheduled to have his boy parts removed.

A big day indeed, followed by a few more sucky days recovery.

Please keep Timmy in your thoughts and prayers today.

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Timmy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Timmy, this one’s for you

  1. Alfie says:

    My older Brother had the nares and palate done and it took awhile for him to feel better. I had my “boy Parts” taken but I am as good as new. Thinking of you Timmy and sending you all my best. Alfie

  2. alycia says:

    aww good luck timmy! i bet you can’t wait to be able to breathe freely! 🙂

  3. The Will says:

    Hey! That’s my lap you two! 🙂

  4. Timmy and Capone says:

    Hi,
    It’s Timmy here and I feel great. I can breathe easy and I am not feeling too bad! My big brother Capone has been looking after me and keeping me calm. He sure missed me when I was gone for the day. After all I went through yesterday I am in really great spirits.
    Thanks to everyone for the well wishes from everyone!

  5. Awwww, sweet Timmy. I miss seeing him on your blog. We’ll be thinking of him and wish him a speedy recovery!

  6. Oskar says:

    Oh boy, once all the initial ickiness wears off I bet Timmy will feel so much better!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  7. Lindsay says:

    Good to hear you are feeling okay, Timmy! It sure must feel different to be able to breathe easily!

  8. Kristin says:

    Hi! I stumbled upon your blog and love it. Sabrina is too cute. I have two pugs – Phoebe and Henry. Henry is a little puppy (about 3.5 months) and the vet is talking about him having his nostrils widened when he gets neutered at six months and I’m scared! If anyone has any advice, I’d really appreciate it. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

