Sock Monkey Bed

Since I’ve started this blog I’ve also started reading several other blogs by Pugs, and other dogs too. A recurring theme on many of these blogs is posts about the Sock Monkey Bed. All you Pugs just keep sharing your love for Sock Monkey Bed so I decided I needed to see for myself what all the hype is about. One small problem; they are not sold in Canada.

When The Will announced his work was sending him to the States one more time I knew opportunity had struck. Before he left me and The Will sat down for a nice cuddle. He told me how much he was going to miss me and I told him I’d forgive him for leaving me again on one condition; if he brought me back a Sock Monkey Bed.

I was all ready on Friday night to check out my new bed. No Will. Saturday morning came and went. No Will. Finally, on Saturday afternoon The Will came home. His flight had been canceled in Minneapolis on Friday night and then delayed by an hour the next day. By the time he got home I was so happy to see him I almost forgot to ask if he’d gotten my bed. Almost.

There was never any doubt, of course. The Will loves me and would go great distances to make me happy. And so, safely nestled in the bottom of his suitcase, there it was!

Sabrina Pugtails’ mini review of the Sock Monkey Bed:
This is my first doggy bed. I’ve only ever slept on pillows or folded blankets before and was unsure if this bed would be nearly as comfortable. As soon as I got in the bed, I realized the hype was well deserved. It smells so good and the base is soft like a pillow. When I curl up in it, it fits me perfectly. The sides cuddle me like a big monkey hug and offer an extra pillow so I can see what is going on around me. Another bonus to this bed is the stuffed monkey paws make for great playing, the first thing I did when I got the bed was “kill” the paws.
Final verdict: I love my Sock Monkey Bed.

A perfect fit

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sock Monkey Bed

  1. Sabrina – YAY for joining the Sock Monkey Bed Brigade! I love mine (when Sunshine the Cat is not stealing it for herself).
    Love Noodles

  2. Lindsay says:

    You are so cute curled up in your sock monkey bed, Sabrina! Max is a great lover of dog beds and is quite jealous.

  3. Salinger says:

    YAY! Welcome to the Sock Monkey Bed Club!!! I love mine too! At first, mom thought my PugButt was too big for it, but you’re right…it’s just the right size for a nice curl-up!

    Kiss your Will! That was nice of him (and how funny that I have a Will too! He’s my stepbro and he’s awesome!)

    Love,
    S-Dog

  4. Karen Millar says:

    How cool that you got your very own Sock Monkey bed!! I think it was fate that had your Will coming to the States just in time to get one for you! And you look adorable in your new bed! Thanks for sharing!

  5. Alfie says:

    I love your new bed, Sabrina. I have a bed with a pillow as well but your’s takes the cake. I am waiting for PetValu on Rendeers to get more Lambchop toys in. Can my Mom order this bed from a site? I will make her check. You look so sweet and comfortable in your bed. Enjoy!!!!! Alfie

  6. OMG…I keep seeing these all over the blog world and they are absolutely adorable! Sabrina looks so cozy nestled into her bed. I want one for Gus!

Leave a Reply

