Fragile world ~ Everywhere you are

As the title of today’s blog says, we are living in a fragile world. This past weekend proved just how true that is.

Puglet over at The Daily Puglet is asking for a moment of silence for everyone who was hurt (or worse) by the earthquake/tsunami in Japan. He and his human have also done some research on all the different ways you can donate to the people there. Like Puglet, I have pledged to donate a month of cookie money. It’s the least I can do. If you’ve got the time, pop on by his site and see how easy it is to make a donation.

Oh, and while you are there, take a read through. I’m sure you’ll find it more than a little enjoyable.  And it doesn’t hurt that his human has some mad skills with her camera.

**Update – For Canadians wishing to text a donation you can text ASIA to 30333

Last month I participated  in Winston’s Sweater Day Challenge. This is a Canadian event that Winston helped introduce to the States and other parts of the world. The challenge was to turn down your thermostats by 3 degrees for the day and put on a sweater to keep warm. Here is a picture of me and Kira in our sweaters for the event.
Sadly I was not picked as the grand prize winner but I was sent a consolation prize.

Since I am not allowed chocolate, I was hoping to at least get a nice picture of Winston’s gift. The humans had a slightly different idea.

Chocolate disaster

Well at least they enjoyed the yummy chocolate. The magnet is now in its proper place on the fridge. Thank you anyway Winston.

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in dog sweater, Kira, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fragile world ~ Everywhere you are

  1. We love the Daily Puglet…Mad camera skills was the perfect way to describe her photography!

    Donating a month of cookie money is a fabulous idea. It’s so tragic to watch the news reports. Our hearts go out to the people of Japan. 😦

  2. Alfie says:

    Mom has a friend from Japan and she donated to the Red Cross. What is neat is that I am part Japanese Spaniel and my new Brother is a Purebred one. Our hearts go out to the animals that may not be able to find their owners. I would be devastated without Mommy. Mommy just ordered the special treat for the Reunion Party but we can’t have any. Oh well. My new Brother is coming at the beginning of April cause that is when Air Canada lets the dogs on board. Yeah!!!!! Alfie

  3. BOL oh my we ares BOL at the picture! Mum saids that it appears someone liked the goodies that were sent. Empty wrappers! BOL sorry yous didn’t gets that picture but we likes the one you have now!

  4. Alfie says:

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day to everyone!! This is a sad day for Mommy cause 13 years ago, she had to put her beloved dog, Jake, down. Now, I didn’t know him but she is sooo sad when this day passes that I just sit with her and lick her hand cause I don’t know what else I could do for her. She tells me I am the angel Jake sent to her to take his place. I try really hard to be good but I know I could never take his place. Please don’t cry Mommy, Jake is at the Rainbow Bridge waiting for you and I am here to help you as much as I can. Do you help your mommy when she is sad, Sabrina. I am sure you do. Alfie

Leave a Reply

