Educating Zoey

What a fun weekend!

I told you on Friday that we had a weekend visitor. Well, thanks to Zoey (and mum staying home sick) mum and The Will stayed home and we had lots of fun and attention.

Zoey learned the joys of weekend morning video game playing. Because Teagan and I have already claimed our spots on the couch with the humans, Zoey got to have her own space on The Will’s lap.

The weather has gotten so nice and almost all the snow has melted. We spent lots of time outside playing. Zoey lives in a condo and is not used to being outside by herself. This meant the humans had to hang out with us while we played. Outside time is always more fun when the humans are there.

I introduced Zoey to the joys of nylabones and playing chase the cat. Don’t worry Auntie, she didn’t actually CHASE the cat, she just watched while me and Teagan chased Shinobi. Finally, we tired ourselves out and crashed.
**Note – the Pug stairs are still not quite done. The sky threatened rain all weekend so the humans decided it may not be the smartest to have the stairs on the deck for varnishing. Monday’s forecast is for lots of sun so hopefully they’ll get finished up tonight.

 

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Teagan, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Educating Zoey

  1. Winston Wilbur from 2 cats and a pug says:

    what a fun weekend. Wished I could have come overs too! Can’t wait to see the stairs!

    Winston

  2. We loves visitors, especially over nite ones.

    Don’t you just love spring?

    Drools and licks,
    Minnie and Mack

  3. It looks like all three doggers had a wonderful weekend. Glad Zoey’s visit went well!

  4. Alfie says:

    You are having a great time over at your place, Sabrina. I, “sigh”, had to go with the Pug Brothers to the Vet for shots and Heartworm medicine-eech!!! Poor Mom is still trying to get her Japanese Chin but Grant keeps saying no. I figure if Mom is paying for him and he is really nice, then why not? Of course I am 1/2 Chin so this would be great for me. Jamie has a new family now and this was hard on Mom. He was her dog so JMHO that she should be able to get another dog. He is not that great around me, although I go to him when Mom tells me to but maybe one of the Pugs could leave??? I, personally, would not miss him. I am Mommy’s boy and I am crazy about her but she really is not too well and I worry. So I am extra good for her, cause then she will call Auntie Karen and I can get some new toys! Way worth it!! Alfie

    • Hey Alphie,
      I am sorry to hear your mom is having so many troubles getting her Chin. I have no doubt he is really nice. I did hear that Jamie found a new family, although it did surprise me that it took as long as it did. He sure is one cute Pug. I know your humans wouldn’t dream of getting rid of your pug-brothers, no matter how bossy they can be.
      You gotta tell that mom of yours that you are the top dog and need all the attention (and toys) you can get. And you tell her to take care of herself and get better so she can continue coming to the Pug parties.
      Licks,
      Sabrina

      • Alfie says:

        Mom got a surprise call from a lady who is not only a Chin Breeder but a Judge as well. Deuce said he was Best of Breed last year under her. Mr. Big Shot!!! She has a 9 month old male black & White Chin named Hashi meaning “Stairway to Heaven.” All us Chins are very much into their owners . Mom is excited about him. He can be shown if both testicles descend – I have none and I say “Who Cares.” He is a nice looking dude and would be proud to call him my Bro. Mom is right, we need to re-home Grant!!! Alfie P.S. Did great at the Vet’s, I even lost weight, 2 pounds!!!

  5. Dana & Daisy says:

    Looks like a very fun weekend!

    Daisy and I hope you have a great week!

    -Dana & Daisy

  6. cassandra says:

    Wow I’m really glad Zoey had such a good weekend, thank you very much for taking her! shes lucky to have such a good auntie!

Leave a Reply

