In celebration of Earth Day

Friday was Earth Day. It also happened to be Good Friday and the first day of a long weekend. In celebration, I got together with my pal Honey the Cock-a-poo and went with the humans for a walk in the Assiniboine Forest.

The weather was wonderful, just slightly on the cool side. Although rain did threaten, it stayed away for our walk. Some of the trails were still quite muddy and some were even under water, but we mostly stuck to the main trails which were pretty dry.

It was surprising just how few dogs and people were out, this area is usually quite popular for walking and biking. Because there were so few people the humans decided to let Honey and I run off leash. Coincidentally enough, the few other dogs we met up with were all off leash as well.

Along our walk we saw a couple of ducks and we could hear a chorus of frogs. Sadly, no deer this time.

By the time we got back home, Honey was in need of a bath. The mud just loves clinging to her curly fur. Me, I was clean and dry. Any mud that had gotten on me had already dried and brushed off.

Watching Honey in the bath was just too much. I had to beg mum to give me one too.

In honour of Earth Day, we shared the bath water.

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Pug, Walk and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to In celebration of Earth Day

  1. You guys are sooo cute! Even wet.

    Drools and licks,
    Minnie and Mack

  2. Sequoia and Tuni says:

    You are so cute in the bath! Happy Spring to you too.

  3. That’s what I love about having short hair mini dachshunds. We go hiking to much they are always getting muddy but we towel them off and the rest dries before we get home. We end up not having to bathe them but once every month or two 🙂

Leave a Reply

