Gisele – the graceful beauty

This week I have decided to feature the four girls that were rescued from the puppy mill last week. If you have not read that story, you can read about it here. Each one is so special I felt they deserved their own posting. They all now appear on The Boston Terrier and Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba‘s website and will soon be spayed (with the exception of baby Tyra who will be spayed when she reaches 6 months of age) and are available for adoption.

Gisele – the graceful beauty

Gisele spent the first 6 years of her life in a puppy mill where her existence was a small concrete pen with an equally small outdoor run. She shared this pen with another dog for breeding purposes except for when she was with puppies. Then she would be moved to a small pen where she would trade her outdoor run for a raised whelping box.

Despite giving birth to multiple litters of puppies Gisele is a healthy and happy girl in love with life and everyone she meets. It did not take long for her to decide that being with the humans is what she really wants in life. Her whole body just wriggles in delight when she knows she going to get petted and paid attention to. Her favorite thing to do is to snuggle up on the couch with her foster mum. She wishes she could have a human to call her own.

Like many dogs who are rescued from a similar situation, Gisele has quickly bonded to her foster mum and will follow her from room to room as if to make sure she is never going to be left behind.

Although she longs for constant human interaction, she is a perfect angel when placed in her kennel and doesn’t make a peep. She gets along well with her canine foster brothers. She is interested in playing with her feline housemate, although the cat wants nothing to do with that!

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in boston terrier, dog rescue, foster dog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Gisele – the graceful beauty

  1. How sweet! I know there is a new home out there for her! Good luck.

    Drools and licks,
    Minnie and Mack

  2. Gisele is beautiful – I hope she finds a forever home soon. My heart goes out to her – here’s to a bright future for Gisele!

  3. Alfie says:

    Gisele is very sweet and I hope she is lucky like us and gets a wonderful “forever home.” Mom says the Ladies are going back to try and take some more Pugs and Bostons , I have talked to Mommy and we are going to bring Chins to the Peg!! I am getting a new Bro, Jake. I know Mommy and she will give to the Ladies cause she is so passionate about Rescue Dogs. I am lucky, for that, I know. Alfie

  4. Dana & Daisy says:

    Daisy and I are so glad that Gisele is free from her old life,
    and can now look forward to finding a great and loving forever home.

    -Dana & Daisy

  5. Pingback: Dolce – sweets for the sweet | Sabrina's Pug Tails

  6. Pingback: Freya – I was loved once. I WILL be loved again. | Sabrina's Pug Tails

  7. Pingback: Tyra – snips and snails and…… | Sabrina's Pug Tails

Leave a Reply

