Dolce – sweets for the sweet

Part 2 of the puppy mill rescues features Dolce.

Dolce has the most beautiful colouring, like a Caramel Crème Brûlée. This three-year old girl shows the obvious signs of being used as a breeding dog. She is a sweet and funny girl who is ready to forget her past in favour of a bright future. She is also a ham for the camera.

Dolce has a knack for finding that perfect pile of blankets or laundry to make a bed out of. Upon arriving at her new foster home, it took no time at all to claim a comforter on a love-seat as her throne.

Dolce has been taken under the wings of her foster siblings, Harley and Hannah. Because she is used to bunking down with another dog, her new foster-brother Harley has graciously agreed to share his kennel with her at night. That Harley is a good Pug. To show her appreciation for this gift, Dolce has been very quiet at night so as not to disturb Harley’s beauty sleep.

Dolce has taken to her new foster family like a Pug to food. Now that she has had a taste for human cuddling she is determined to get as much as she can. This past weekend she was invited to a garage sale that The Boston Terrier and Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba held to raise money for their rescued pugs (and other dogs too). She was held and cuddled the whole day by visitors and volunteers. Dolce was in Pug heaven and had no intentions of ever wanting the attention to end.

Dolce hamming it up for the camera with Freya and baby Tyra

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in dog rescue, foster dog, Pug and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dolce – sweets for the sweet

  1. Oh my goodness – Dolce is absolutely gorgeous. Creme brulee was the perfect way to describe her coloring.

    I hope she is adopted soon!

  2. Pingback: So pooped! | Sabrina's Pug Tails

Leave a Reply

