Freya’s big day – good thoughts needed

Today my foster-sister Freya is having a really important visit with the vet.

She is going into surgery to have both of her knees operated on to repair her luxating patellas. If there is time, she will also have her lady-bits removed and get a doggy dental (with possible teeth extractions).

She will be staying with Lindsay from The Boston Terrier and Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba for six whole weeks while she is confined to a kennel. Six weeks is going to feel like forever for me (and Freya) but this time is important to ensure the surgery is a success and hopefully she can have a life without pain.

I had offered to be her nurse-maid during her recovery time but mum told me that kennel rest would mean no tussling, playing or games of chase at all. As much as I will miss her,  I had to agree that it would be very difficult for Freya and I to be together and abide by all these strict rules. It would make us both really sad.

If you can spare some healing thoughts, please send them Freya’s way today.

I’ll miss you Freya, we are like two peas in a pod.

Don’t think that means I’m gonna go easy on you when it comes time for the Big Chase Match!

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in foster dog, Freya, Pug and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Freya’s big day – good thoughts needed

  1. Payton says:

    Freya will be in my thoughts and prayers. Please keep us posted on her progress and healing. You know what this means, Sabrina? Freya will have super legs and might just out run you! You better keep training!
    Love,
    Payton

  2. awwww good luck freya! hang in there! you can do it 🙂

  3. Lauren says:

    Oh boy, this is a big day. Many many prayers for Ms. Freya. It will be a long recovery period, but worth it when her knees are all better. I agree with Payton, better train hard so she doesn’t whip up on you!

    Kitty and Coco

  4. Sequoia and Tuni and Emma says:

    Good luck to sweet Freya today we will be thinking good thoughts for her.

Leave a Reply

