Party on, Pugs!

I hope everyone had a wonderful Canada Day, or Independence Day if you live in The USA.

I was invited to a birthday party held for a Pug named Vivy.

Vivy, the birthday girl

All my peeps where there so it was good times had by all.

Phil!

Kiwi

Dolce looking sweet as ever

Freya came out to visit. Her staples are out and she's walking better all the time.

Harley and Hanna brought their new brother Cheech to the party.

After the huge rain that morning I was really worried the party would be canceled. But nothing is going to stand in the way of a beautiful Canada Day and even Mother Nature knows better than to rain on Vivy’s party. By the time the festivities started, the puddles had all dried up and the sun was shining like there was no tomorrow.

To make sure we Puggies stayed cool and didn’t overheat, Vivy’s parents brought out the wading pool.
Just when I thought things couldn’t get any better, we were all served a birthday cake made specifically for us.

Birthday cake? Nom!

Unfortunately Max showed us the hard way why it is not very smart to gobble your food down without time to breath. When he started choking, his mom knew just what to do. Max, you may be part cat, and if you are, you certainly used up one of your lives that day.

Max chillin' in the grass after his near-death experience

Freya - a little hot, a little tired, ready for a nap in a sunbeam.

Sadly all good things have to come to an end and before I knew it, it was time to go home.

Mum, can we please have a big party just like this for my birthday?

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Freya, Holidays, Pug, Pug Party and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Party on, Pugs!

  1. Payton says:

    What an awesome party! You got cake…not sure it could get any better than that! Such cute pugs all around, and I’m super glad that even Freya got to be where the action was. She looks great.
    Love,
    Payton

  2. I love the photo with Freya and her ear inside out!

  3. Lindsay says:

    Oh, Max! He nearly gave me heart failure with his little “incident”. But you’ll notice that despite his episode, he was ready to keep eating? A true Pug.

  4. Kitty and Coco says:

    Fun Pawty!! The pug pool looked especially cool. It is nice to see Freya out and about. Poor Max..I bet he gave the humans a huge scare.

    Kitty+Coco

  5. Pingback: Good-bye dear friend | Sabrina's Pug Tails

Leave a Reply

