Lazy weekend

It was a pretty quiet weekend here. Freya has finally gotten well enough to come live with us again. Sadly, she managed to pick up a bit of a cold and has been feeling all around sorry for herself. This means that rather than playing, we’ve been doing a lot of snuggling and laying in sunbeams.

The weather has gone from cool and rainy to unbearably hot – for a Pug. Trips outside are quick and the central air is my new best friend.

Well, maybe second-best friend.

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in foster dog, Freya, Pug and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lazy weekend

  1. Payton says:

    Aww! I wish that I could come over and hang out with you and Freya. I love laying in the sun beams and basking in the A/C! Sometimes it’s nice to have low-key weekends with the ones we love.
    Love,
    Payton

  2. We’re so happy that Freya (how do you pronounce her name?) is doing OK. Let’s hope she fights that nasty summer cold and gets to 100% real soon. She deserves it.

    Mack and I would like to come and join you guys in the sun, too!

    Drools and licks,
    Minnie and Mack

  3. Southern Fried Pugs says:

    Glad Freya has done so well that she was able to come home to you. Enjoy the AC and sunshine!

  4. pugmantis says:

    Lovely photo! They look like they were meant to be together. Kisses to Freya, and continued healing to her. Sabrina can tell her camping stories while she heals!

Leave a Reply

