Hanging with Uncle

Well, it’s been a few days since The Will and mum up and went camping without me. At first I was feeling very abandoned and sad.

Uncle has been lots of fun to hang out with. He’s been taking me for rides in his brand new car. At night we go for long walks together – and he doesn’t take the same route. Every. Single. Night. Unlike some people. He always gives me a little taste of his dinner. Spaghetti and meat sauce. Yum, yum. He lets me sit in the window and bark at all the dogs and people who walk by and threaten to intrude on my property.

No rules and extra treats. Hanging with Uncle is pretty sweet. I could get used to this.

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Holidays, Pug and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hanging with Uncle

  1. Payton says:

    Hi Sabrina! I’m so glad that you are having a great time at your Uncle’s place. You certainly deserve to be spoiled…I mean pampered!
    Love,
    Payton
    PS. When you get the chance, can you ask your mom where she got the knit binding and thinner nylon strap? Maybe if she knows of any on-line retailer that would carry it. The stores around here don’t seem to carry those variations. We can make do, but it’d be nice to use what your mom did since your vest turned out so great! Thanks!

    • Sabrina’s mum:
      I found almost everything I needed in the Notions department of a fabric store – Fabricland. There was a very poor selection, colour-wise.
      Payton, if your mom is really stuck finding the stuff, have her shoot me an email and I’ll try to help her out when i get off holidays next week. Sabrinapugtails@gmail.com
      Shay

  2. It sure seems like you’re having a great time with Uncle! Human food and barking when ever you want. That’s way better than camping!

    Drools and licks,
    Minnie and Mack

  3. winston says:

    uh oh it will be a real shock when you have to return to your regularly schedule routine!

    PS I am totally jealous!

    Winston

Leave a Reply

