Long weekend recap

Sorry for the absence yesterday. Mum’s taking work home again. I know you feel the same as me when I say, the humans are at work long enough as it is. There is no reason for me to be ignored in the evening time so they can do more work at home.

Anyway.

Finally, I get to tell you about my long weekend at the House of Snorts.

On Thursday night my pals Max and Malo came over for a visit.
I know them well from the Pug Parties and the Pug walks. Sadly they have not been coming to the walks this year. Their human has decided they are getting a bit too old to enjoy them anymore. Max is 10 and Malo just turned 11.

Shinobi was a bit freaked out by the amount of smushed faces in the house, so he spent a lot of time in a catnip-coma to cope.

Shinobi enjoys a moment of peace and teases us through the door. Left to right: Sabrina, Max, Malo and Gizmo in the back.

The four of us spent a lot of time outside over the weekend. Good thing the weather was good. Gizmo quickly decided him and Malo were going to be really good friends whether Malo wanted to or not and was dubbed Sir Humps-a-Lot. Boy oh boy, did he ever live up to his name.

The boys running in rings around the tree.

Max is such a nice guy. He is just a little bigger than me and has the same temperament/energy level.

Max

We found out quickly that Max considers himself to be a good kitchen helper. Anytime the humans tried going into the kitchen while he was visiting, Max was there to help and lend his moral support.

Max in the kitchen

Max the kitchen helper

Malo is such a distinguished looking Pug. He has this beautiful silver colouring and his one eye gives him a real grizzled look. Because he has so few teeth, his tongue always hangs out. He was a real Casanova in his day. In the past year he has slowed down a lot and no longer tries to get…… romantic every time he sees me. Don’t be fooled, this boy still has a lot of life left in him. He still can jump on the bed when he wants and he is the reason why chairs need to be pushed in close to the dining room table.

Malo

Malo: No more please, I'm an old man.

Sabrina hiding from the boys

Don’t get me wrong, there was lots of indoor snuggle time too. That always goes without saying. And I can honestly tell you the love seat can hold 2 humans and 4 Pugs……. just.  And so does the queen-sized bed. Although I wouldn’t want to do that every night.

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Gizmo, Holidays, Pug and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Long weekend recap

  1. Wow, you had a house full of smushies! Sabrina, we love the picture of you peeking through the grass, ha ha ha! Milo and Malo are so handsome! What fun,.

    Drools and licks,
    Minnie and Mack

    PeeS: Just we happy your mom is working!

  2. yashikibuta says:

    Oh Sabrina, you got me a bit guilty there about working too much. I do try to spend the rest of my time not working with my sweeties.
    The “amount of smushed faces in the house” made me laugh out loud there. happy you had a great weekend

  3. Southern Fried Pugs says:

    We think Max and Malo need a stroller! Isabelle can only handle about a block or so, then she goes into the stroller. But at least she isn’t left behind while we go out for fun!

  4. Payton says:

    Those guys seem awesome! And I totally agree with Minnie and Mack, that picture of you peeking out is just precious! That day would wear me out too, so I know why you were so tired. Here’s to more fun days and adventures…and to mom not working so hard!
    Love,
    Payton

  5. Alfie says:

    Hi Sabrina, you had a house full over the weekend, alright. I am 6 and I feel that we younger guys can really learn from these senior gentlemen. Mom used to work in a Personal Care Home , when she was younger, and she said she learned alot from the residents living there. One day, we will be were they are and be “the older ones”. I am still pretty busy myself but I am heading their way but Mom spoils the life out of me. The Pugs are both 5, so they are still young along with Prince, our Bunny, who is only 10 months and snow white. I am waiting patiently for the Bazaar cause I am coming along with maybe both Brothers, think it is undecided. Hope to see you there with your Mom and hope you have a nice rest of the summer. Alfie

  6. Mom LOL’d at the “House of Snorts”! HAHAAA!

    OMG…those boys! You poor dear! Mom says she feels your pain…she lives in a house full of gross boys too!

    Love,
    S-dog

  7. Pingback: Good-bye dear friend | Sabrina's Pug Tails

Leave a Reply

