I ate some pork and could hear singing

So I don’t know how much you’ve heard about my Auntie. Well, maybe I do. I told you.

Anyhow, I visited her on Sunday. And by me, I mean me n mum n The Will. You’ll notice how I left out Gizmo and the visiting boys. It was my special alone time.

So we were there, and I wasn’t sure why exactly until I walked in. Then all I could think of was how the place smelled! I didn’t much care why we had come there after that.

So me n Auntie’s two dogs played for a while, but eventually Auntie started bringing out this:

BBQ Pulled Pork sandwich

Yeah, this was heaven. All for me, right? Well, okay. I shared a bit with mum and The Will. But they gave me just enough that I knew we had to visit Auntie more often.

For those of you that want to make some more of this (and maybe invite me over) here’s a little recipe I found.

 

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Holidays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I ate some pork and could hear singing

  1. Mia says:

    Oh Sabrina you lucky pug!!! The momma would never let me have that!! She told my Aunty K that she couldn’t feed me anything off the table when they were over for dinner. I was so distraught!! How could the momma deny me like that?!?!?

    Hope it was good!!!

    ~kisses~

    Mia

  2. Southern Fried Pugs says:

    Isn’t pork delicious? In the winter, mom makes a plain pork roast for our food. It cooks for hours! The whole house smells like pork. Makes mom yak a little, but we LOVE it! Glad you got some along time and some pork.

  3. Payton says:

    Sabrina, I think you might want to have your mum go camping again if you can stay over at Auntie’s house! I just loved the title of this post…it’s so true and the best description of eating I’ve ever heard. I think us pugs do hear music when we eat…especially something as yummy as pork. You totally scored and I am jealous!! Have a great weekend (with more pork!).
    Love,
    Payton

Leave a Reply

