Prezzies in the mail

I have recently discovered the joys of sitting on the back of the couch, in the window, to watch the world go by. This hobby is particularly good during the day when all the humans are at work. It helps ease the loneliness of being alone all day long.

Well, the other day, the mailman came tromping up the front stairs, as he does every day the humans are out. The mail box is right beside my window. This day, before putting all the envelopes in the mail box, he held up and showed me a package. This package had my name on it.

You have no idea how slowly the day can go by when you know there’s a package in the mail for you and you can’t get it until the humans come home and bring it in for you.

Mum told me the package was from Payton. If you don’t follow her blog, you really should at least go check it out.

After making me pose with the package, I finally managed to convince mum that it would be a really nice idea to open it and see what was inside.

Oooooh, what’s inside? Toys? For me?

Payton sent me a Pug-sized Cuz and a really cool unstuffed fox toy.

See, a month or so back, Payton’s humans were looking high and low for the ribbed edging needed to sew Payton her very own cooling vest. Mum mailed them the needed fabric and voila, Payton’s cooling vest was finished. And what a beautiful vest her mum made for her.

As a thank you, Payton sent me these wonderful gifts.

Thank you Payton. I love my new toys.

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Pug and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Prezzies in the mail

  1. Mia says:

    That was so nice of Payton!! Momma and I got to meet Payton over the weekend. It was so much fun!!! It was very nice of your momma to help Payton with her vest!!

    ~kisses~

    Mia

  2. Payton says:

    Hi Sabrina! It was the least we could do for all of your (and your mum’s) kindness. I’m so glad you like your toys…have fun playing!
    Love,
    Payton

Leave a Reply

