Foster Furball Feature – Sniffles is so sweet

Today I would like to introduce you to Sniffles.

Sadly, he hasn’t come to live with us. He only came over for an afternoon so mum could do a photo shoot with him.

Sniffles is a 7 year-old Pug whose previous owner surrendered him to The Boston Terrier and Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba. He is super sweet boy who is very well-mannered and used to living with other dogs, cats and children. He is well-behaved in the car and on the leash.

After he came into the rescue, it was discovered that he suffers from arthritis in his hindquarters. With a bit of daily pain medication and some glucosamine, Sniffles is feeling much better.

Sniffles is a beautiful boy who weighs in at 25 pounds – that’s almost double my size! He has the perfect double-curl tail and a nice big head with lots of wrinkles.

More importantly, he plays very nice. I could tell that the second I laid eyes on him.
We played together all afternoon, even when the humans decided it might be good to go for a nap. Every time Sniffles would try to settle down and go to sleep, I would pounce on him and play mouths with him. What fun!

Mum would like to add here that Sniffles cuddles just like a warm teddy-bear when it comes to bedtime.

After an afternoon of fun and snuggles, Sniffles had to go back to his foster parents.

Sniffles will make a great addition to any Pug-friendly (and other dogs too) home.

 

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in dog rescue, foster dog, Pug and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Foster Furball Feature – Sniffles is so sweet

  1. Payton says:

    Aww, he seems like such a great and lovable guy! I hope he finds his forever home very soon. And I’m so happy that you had an awesome play-date, Sabrina!
    Love,
    Payton

  2. What a sweet looking guy. I do hope he finds a forever home very soon because he will bring a lot of joy to some lucky family. Thanks for introducing us to Sniffles, Sabrina.
    Love Noodles

  3. Tucker's Mom says:

    Sniffles is a cutie-pie! I hope he finds a wonderful home very soon!

  4. We hope Sniffles finds a wonderful new, forever home! He looks like an awesome pug!

    Drools and licks,
    Minnie and Mack

  5. Wilma says:

    Sniffles looks like a real hunk of love. I hope he gets his own family to love him real soon. I hope you get to p,ay again too. What a fun day!

  6. Payton says:

    Sabrina! Puglet says it was your birthday yesterday…I hope you had an awesome day filled with tons of treats and toys and love! I’m going to have a cookie in your honor! And Happy Halloween too!
    Love,
    Payton

Leave a Reply

