Halloween and good deeds

For Halloween this year, I have expected to just hang out at home with the humans and help hand out candy to all the children who came by. Imagine my surprise when I was bundled into the car and taken for an outing.

It seems the humans had made plans to celebrate Halloween at my friend Honey’s place. Honey’s humans are going to have a baby right away and they wanted help moving some boxes and furniture around. Now, you know my view on babies – especially newborns. But it hadn’t arrived yet so I agreed to help as best as I could.

In addition to needing stuff moved around, the trick-or-treaters needed their candy.

What do you mean, I don't get any of this?

Honey was dressed for the occasion. Here she is sporting her sexy librarian look. Thankfully, mum  had forgotten my costume at home.
Honey’s mom carved the coolest pumpkin. All the kiddies were complimenting it when they came to the door. Plus, I got to eat roasted pumpkin seeds as a thanks for all my help.
After mum promised that it wouldn’t bite me, went and took a look for myself.

You aren't so scary. In fact, you smell kind of like food.

Get away! This is my pumpkin. I will guard it with my life.

I hope you all had a wonderful Halloween and got a treat or two out of the deal.

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Holidays, Pug and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Halloween and good deeds

  1. Payton says:

    WHOA! That is a scary pumpkin! You are so brave to get so close, Sabrina. Of course, the smell of pumpkin is so very yummy that maybe I would have ventured near too! I’m glad you had a great Halloween with friends.
    Love,
    Payton
    PS. I’m with you on the baby thing. Your list proves it without a shadow of doubt.

  2. OOOHHH…that pumpkin looks YUMMY (eerrr…I mean SCARY!).

    Glad you had a fun Halloween and didn’t have to wear a STOOOOPID costume!

    Love,
    S-Dog

Leave a Reply

