Party Pugs… and Boston Terriers too

In between playing in the snow, I also got to attend a Pug Party this past weekend. The  Rescue had their third annual Christmas Party on Sunday. Mum volunteered to help set up for the event so we got to go super early. More play time for me!
As much as I love the walks in the summer, the Pug Parties are so much fun. There’s so many dogs to play with and humans to snuggle with.

Me and Charlie getting some lovin'

Bert’s new foster mom brought Bert out to play as well as her two Boston Terriers.

Bert loves the Pug Parties too. Look at that cute and curly tail!

Shani and Crash with their mom / Bert's foster mom

Speaking of mom’s, my mom even got to come out and play!

My mom, Jill

Doesn’t she look great?

Sadly, my litter-mate Bozley didn’t make it this time. Maybe he’ll come to the reunion party in March.

I know I always refer to these events at Pug Parties, but you can’t forget the Boston Terrier half of the rescue. And they came out in droves. I already showed you Charlie. Here’s Baxter, just chilling in the middle of the floor. Do you he even knew there was a party going on?

Baxter chillin'

When the Bostons started a rousing game of fetch I had to give up on telling them all apart. All that black and white running around just makes me dizzy.

What's black and white and running all over?

All too soon the party was over and it was time to go home. The next party isn’t going to be until mid January. That’s so far away! I don’t know if I can wait that long.

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in boston terrier, Pug, Pug Party and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Party Pugs… and Boston Terriers too

  1. Payton says:

    Hi Sabrina! Your sad face is just precious! I’m glad you had tons of fun. And I can’t believe that you know your mom and get to see her and a brother from time to time!?! That is great!
    Love,
    Payton

  2. Benny & Lily says:

    Oh my goodness a snorting extravaganza. What fun. You guys are so cute posing for pictures
    Benny & Lily

  3. Where do you live? Mack and I are moving there so we can attend Pug Parties!
    We love the pictures of all the attendees, too.

    Drools and licks,
    Minnie and Mack

  4. Kitty and Coco says:

    Wowser! Mom is so jealous. We are a boston/pug family and would love to have a double breed meetup like that. Baxter is hilarious! And so cool that you get to see your fur-real mom. What a party.

Leave a Reply

