The Will’s very happy birthday weekend

The Will celebrated his birthday this past weekend.

As my gift I gave him many hours of Pug-snuggles. Coincidentally, mum gave him a couple of video games he really wanted so The Will spent most of the weekend on the couch, perfectly positioned for an invasion of the Lap-Magnet.

On Saturday the humans all went away for the whole day. The Will had requested a birthday dinner that required driving 3 hours each way and crossing the border into the United States. I don’t know where they went, but what I could tell you is that they were all enveloped with the aroma of steak and other yummy meat when they came home. Did they bring me any?

No! This kind of neglect is enough to make the most stoic Pug cry.

On the bright side, they did buy me a new stuffie, and an Angry Bird at that. What did they get Poppy? A new sweater.

Sucks to be you, squirt!

Get away from me, squirt. This is MY toy!

I'm warning you, Poppy. Back off.

No, I 'm not guarding my toy. I'm sharing it with the puppy. See how nicely I'm sharing?

 

 

 

 

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Poppy, Pug and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Will’s very happy birthday weekend

  1. Benny & Lily says:

    Happee Birthday sweetie
    Benny & Lily

  2. Payton says:

    No doggie bag for you?!? The nerve! But at least they did get you a new toy. And I totally agree that Poppy should just watch you play. She’s young and needs to learn the technique first.
    Love,
    Payton
    PS, The last picture is just priceless!

  3. Alfie says:

    Hey Sabrina, is Poppy your new little sister or a foster sister? She sure is sweet but you are very special as well. At least you got a toy and I LOVE toys!! I will have to share mine soon with my youngest Brother from the US . I told Mommy she could buy him his own toys, but we will see. Have a good day, ladies. Alfie

  4. Sounds like you missed out on some good foodables! But spending the day on the couch with The Will is awesome!
    You are so sweet to share with cute, little Poppy!

    Drools and licks,
    Minnie and Mack

Leave a Reply

