Holiday Hiatus – Blame it on the laser

Hello all!

Well, Santa Paws hasn’t even come yet and the humans are flying around like drunken bats.  Despite major arguments on my part, it has been decided that my blog will take a hiatus for the holiday season.

I tried to put my paw down on the matter, but mum is going on Friday to have lasers in her eyes so she won’t have to wear glasses anymore. Because of the lasers she won’t be able to work on the computer for a few days.

In the New Year I’ll have so much to share with you, starting with three – count ’em THREE Christmas dinners and a huge mound of presents. I think there may be one or two for Poppy as well.

Until than, snuggle your humans close and wish them a very happy and safe holiday season from everyone in the Pugtail abode.

Licks,
Sabrina, Shinobi, Poppy and the humans

P.S. If you have the tiniest bit of spare Ju-Ju please send mum’s way, I think she is really scared about the lasers.

It’s Wednesday and time to head over to BlogPaws for their Wordless Wednesday Blog Hop.

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Holidays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Holiday Hiatus – Blame it on the laser

  1. Merry Christmas Sabrina! Take good care of your mum – the lasers are scary but she will be so happy after! Will miss your posts, hope you can write again soon.

  2. Tucker's Mom says:

    Merry Christmas, Sabrina! Hope your mom does ok with the lasers!

  3. Best of luck and sending good vibes your way on the lasers. Have a great Christmas break.

  4. Payton says:

    Oh my pug, Sabrina! You look darling in your green scarf with Santa. It’s been super busy around here too. Guess it’s just the holidays. Well, I’m wishing I was with you this Christmas, because the 3 dinners thing is going to be haunting me until you start blogging again and tell us all the details! Have a very Merry Christmas!
    Love,
    Payton
    PS. Your mum is in our prayers, we know the procedure will go just fine!

  5. Scrappy says:

    Merry Christmas!

    Your pic with Santa is so cute! Have fun at all the dinners and with all your new gifts!

    You Lucky Pug!

  6. puglette says:

    i had the lasers in my eyes about six years ago. it’s the anticipation that really gets you going. it;s not bad at all. and oh buy, is it worth it!!! the whole surgery takes about ten minutes. but when youfirst sit up, you will be able to see clearer than before! it’s amazing!! you will have achy eyes the first night, kind of burny but not too bad. you will want to keep them closed, it just feels better. but the next morning? you will be amazed at how clearly you will be able to see!!! best wishes, you will be fine!!! :o)

  7. Southern Fried Pugs says:

    Mom had PRK which is a little different than Lasik in 2001. If your mom is giving numbing drops for the eyes, use them! Mom got contact “bandages” and one of them came out when she was sleeping. It hurt like the dickens and she should have used the drops, but the nurse had freaked her out and said it would slow her healing down. Um, by like a day. So use the drops.

    But totally worth it, even with the lost contact. Doesn’t take long to do and the results are amazing!

    Good juju coming your way and can’t wait to hear all your holiday adventures.

  8. Pingback: The cure for cabin fever | Sabrina's Pug Tails

Leave a Reply

