The cure for cabin fever

OMP! OMP! I am so excited!

I’m going to a playgroup this weekend. It gets really cold here in the winter so these playgroups are very important to me. They are my only real chance to blow off steam and play with my pals.

It’s going to be held at this really cool new indoor dog park called Sophie’s Dognasium. Sophie’s has all sorts of rules that make it more safe and fun for us dogs. Before I am allowed to go and play, I have to show my vet records to prove all my shots are up to date. This is help make sure I don’t get sick while I’m there. And the humans aren’t allowed to wear their wet and snowy boots inside. This keeps the place nice and clean for my delicate paws.

This isn’t any old playgroup. My favorite rescue has started a new Meet-up and my mum is their new playgroup coordinator. She is really excited (and kind of nervous) about this new position and is really hoping to make it a great success for the rescue. I have promised to help all I can by playing hard and showing all the Pugs (and other dogs too) just how  much fun they can have if they come and hang out with me.

If you are in Winnipeg and would like to come hang out with the cool Pugs (and other dogs too), tell your humans to call your vet and get a copy of your records and then come on down and join us. You can find out more information on this playgroup here.

Oh, and Poppy wanted me to tell you, she’s coming too. This will be her very first playgroup ever. She can’t wait to meet everyone.

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Pug Party and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The cure for cabin fever

  1. Sounds like a lot o’ fun! Make sure you take pictures. Poppy is soo cute, too.

    Drools and licks,
    Minnie and Mack

  2. Pup Fan says:

    Sounds like a great time – enjoy! 🙂

  3. Payton says:

    Sabrina, I love that picture of you – what a smile! I can see why you would be so excited. That seems like a fun day for sure. I’m with Minnie and Mack, be sure to have your mum take lots of pictures of you and Poppy!
    Love,
    Payton

  4. Kitty and Coco says:

    Very well done Sabrina. Sounds like and AWESOME play group/meetup. Have fun, and look out for Poppy too! The young whipper snapper could get into trouble you know (and by that I mean to make sure she doesn’t steal more scritchies than you, hehe).

  5. Alfie says:

    Hi Sabrina and Poppy,
    I am hoping my Dad will take me and the brothers to Play Group. I miss all my friends and as far as the brothers go, he will bring them anyways. MoJo likes the ppl and the dogs but Deuce is kind of a snob. Please stay warm and hope to you, Sunday. I have all the papers ready to prove we have all our shots including Bordetella. Alfie

  6. Benny & Lily says:

    awesome have fun
    Benny & Lily

  7. This sounds like it is going to be a lot of fun!
    We can’t wait to hear all about it!
    Hope you have a great week!

    -Dana, Daisy & Bruce

  8. Pingback: Playgroup Wrap-up | Sabrina's Pug Tails

Leave a Reply

