Playgroup Wrap-up

On Friday I told you all about the new playgroup mum and I are involved in.

Today I get to share with you just how fun it turned out to be.

We got there a little early and the party was already in full swing. I guess I wasn’t the only one who was looking forward to it.

Mum carried Poppy into the middle of the playgroup and then set her free. There’s a reason she’s called a tornado. That puppy ran non-stop…… until she went and fell asleep in a young girl’s lap.

Here she is leading a quick game of chase. She was way faster than the Frenchies.

Then she played on the agility ramp under Bert’s tutelage.  Sadly, Bert is still looking for his forever home.

Speaking of needing a forever home, this guy just came into the rescue. His name is Pugslie, he is 13 and needs to lay off the hotdogs… and cookies….. and pumpkin pie…. and…….I see lots of carrot and frozen pea snacks in his future.

He will be available for adoption once he’s had his dental and has lost 10 or 15 pounds.  Sadly his previous owner had some health issues that prevented her from being able to care for Pugslie any more. Nobody in her family was able to take him on full-time so he was surrendered to the rescue.

And where was I during this fun play time?

Someone had to keep The Will company.I love The Will.

Poppy and I had a great time and both slept all the way home. Poppy was asleep before we even drove out of the parking lot.

 

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Pug Party and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Playgroup Wrap-up

  1. What a great group meet up! We sure hope all the doggies find homes.

    Drools and licks,
    Minnie and Mack

  2. Payton says:

    That play area looks so nice, it’s no wonder you and Poppy had such a great time! I will be praying that the rescue doggies find perfect homes soon. And I hope this helped with your winter blues, for now anyway.
    Love,
    Payton

  3. Benny & Lily says:

    we see our cousin. Now thats a fun day
    Benny & Lily

  4. Too cute! And a good time was had by all 🙂

Leave a Reply

