Move over Merv – there’s a new girl in town

As you may (or may not) know, today is Groundhog Day. Today, some select groundhogs will rise from their winter hibernation to make a short but anticipated appearance. If the groundhog sees his shadow, he’ll pop right back into his hole, telling us there is six (or more) weeks left of winter. If he does not get frightened by his shadow, that means spring is right around the corner.

Our own local groundhog, Manitoba Merv can be somewhat of a ‘fraidy-cat. I didn’t want to leave anything to chance, so today I have told Poppy she can stand in and give her prediction.

How do you think she did?

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Holidays, Poppy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Move over Merv – there’s a new girl in town

  1. Payton says:

    Could that pup be any cuter?!? Quite the comedian too, huh?
    Love,
    Payton

  2. pugmantis says:

    Poppy – you just made my mama faint with your cuteness. Seriously.

    Lola Pug

  3. Buddy Keaton says:

    oh.my.goodness.

  4. Ahhhhh, how amazingly cute she is!
    We never knew magic of a black pug until Miss Daisy, our foster pug, (who is going to her forever home on Monday!) came into our lives.

    Drools and licks,
    Minnie and Mack

  5. Alfie says:

    My Mom always says “Puppies are just tooo cute.” But seriously Sabrina, she is really sweet but to me, you are very special. Alfie

    P.S. I am Alfie’s Mom and I think, after the Dog Party, everyone knows how Alfie likes Sabrina. He followed her everywhere. He thinks she is “his chick.” SShhhhhh, don’t tell him I told you. Joan

  6. Oh my!!! A pug in a donut????? Can life get any sweeter???
    Love Noodles

  7. Scrappy says:

    THAT is very cute. Way cuter than any groundhog. Shadow or no Shadow. Just plain cute!

  8. Winston says:

    OMP Poppy this is super funny!!!!! I thinks spring is coming lickety splits this years.

    Winston

Leave a Reply

