Not to Wordless Wednesday – Gotcha Weekend


This weekend I celebrated my second Gotcha Day. Mum isn’t really great with dates, I was rescued on Louis Riel Day (Family Day elsewhere in Canada and Presidents day for you Americans) so mum just decided to stick with that – even if it doesn’t fall on the same day each year. This does mean my Gotcha Day always falls on a long weekend and I can live with that. You can read about my first Gotcha Day here.

This year I didn’t get a cake, or even a blueberry muffin. I didn’t get any toys or new chewies. My humans asked me what I wanted to do to celebrate my Gotcha Day and what I decided I wanted more than anything else was to spend time with them.

So for three days it was all about me and the humans hanging out and spending time together. (Oh yea, and hanging out with Poppy too.) There was lots of sleeping late, followed by snuggling on the couch. There were naps and even more snuggling. I got to chew on bully-sticks and sample various tidbits of human food. There were even trips to the dog-park and playing in the back yard and leash-walks around the neighbourhood. For three days I got to stick to my humans like glue and I wouldn’t trade if for all the liver treats in the world.

It’s Wednesday and time to head over to BlogPaws for their Wordless Wednesday Blog Hop.

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Not to Wordless Wednesday – Gotcha Weekend

  1. Alfie says:

    I know you don’t write here on Wednesday but Mom read your story and she cried. I was here to comfort her and maybe have a small treat. Mom is talking about another toy party with Auntie Karen probabily in May or June. I favour June cause that is my Birthday month when I turn 7. You are still the prettiest dog at the Play Group and I hope to go to Dognasium on Sunday if it is not too cold and maybe you will be there too. Stay warm. Alfie

  2. Bassetmomma says:

    Awwwwe! Happy Gotcha Day!!

  3. raisingdaisy says:

    Happy Gotcha Day! That sounds like my kind of weekend, and I’m so happy such a nice family gotcha! 🙂

  4. Aww Happy Gotcha Day! I’m glad you got to spend time with your parents.

  5. Tootsie says:

    Happy Gotcha Day! I’m also a rescue dog, and your story warms my heart 🙂

  6. Southern Fried Pugs says:

    Happy Gotcha Day! Way to work it for a whole long weekend! Sounds like the perfect way to celebrate.

  7. Hey Sabrina, Jet here. Love the sound of Gotcha Day… Koko’s Gotcha day was 2/7/05 (may she be frolicking over the rainbow bridge), my Gotcha Day was October 29, 2008 and JJ’s Gotcha day was 12/14/11! Happy Gotcha Day… sounds like you had the perfect celebration.

  8. Payton says:

    Sounds like the perfect Gotcha Day celebration! In fact, in your house, that holiday should be renamed after you! Glad you had a great weekend, Sabrina!
    Love,
    Payton

  9. Christine says:

    What a good idea, we will have to join with you and celebrate gottcha day with Cleo, just barked by !! Cool!!

  10. Benny & Lily says:

    Happee Gotcha Day!!
    Benny & Lily

Leave a Reply

