Now entering Minneapolis

What a trip!  There is so much to tell about my adventure and photo shoot for 1000 Pugs, I’m going to have to break it up over a few days.

Day one:
Minneapolis is FAR away from my home. We ate breakfast in the car, stopped for lunch and then kept driving. I was beginning to worry that we were going to have to eat supper in the car too. I spent the bulk of the day sleeping in the back of the car in my Sock Monkey bed. Yea, I that’s how I roll.

But I’m getting ahead of myself.

Hannah, Harley and me in front of the windy restaurant in Fargo, ND

We met up with Harley, Hannah and their peeps in Fargo for lunch. The restaurant wouldn’t allow Pugs inside and it was way too windy sitting at the outside tables so The Will found us a sheltered patch of grass and we had a picnic. And then it was back in the car.

Finally, after what felt like days later, we finally arrived at the Minneapolis hotel. The nice thing about our hotel is the long stretch of grass in the pet area, complete with patio furniture and BBQ’s.

The bad thing is that the hotel is SCARY!

The lobby with its slippery tile floor is scary, all the new smells are scary all the corridors are scary and the worst of all – the elevator – I thought I was going to die!

So scary in fact, I had to stay with Harley & Hannah when the humans went out for dinner. So scary, that I barely slept my first night there. And it took until close to midnight before I felt OK enough to eat my dinner.

Sometimes it’s no fun being a sensitive Pug.

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Holidays and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Now entering Minneapolis

  1. Seasweetie says:

    Aw, sweetie! Don’t be scared – sounds like everybody has your back! The 1000 Pugs shoot will be awesome – and I hope you make it to Pugfest!

  2. Noodles says:

    Oh Sabrina
    I have never never never been in a hotel before. It is scary???? I might need to see for myself. I don’t like scary but I don’t like being away from my Mommys either. . . unless it is with Auntie B then I loves loves loves it. Hope the rest of your Minneapolis trip is not so scary.
    Love Noodles

  3. winston wilbur says:

    How scary, that hotel sounds. I would have been scared too. Mum would have been scared of the elevator, she hates them. I am glad you had a good time with the other pugs. Cant wait to read more.

  4. Southern Fried Pugs says:

    Sorry you didn’t have a good night in the hotel. We don’t mind them except all the noise at night. But we’ve never been in an elevator. Bet that was scary!

Leave a Reply

