Lunch with friends from the south

Day 2:

On the day of my 1000 Pugs photo shoot, the sky was overcast. All week the forecast had been calling for rain and even thunder showers for that day. When getting ready to go, mum made sure to pack her lucky umbrella.  The umbrella really earned its reputation, I tell you.

Although our photo shoot wasn’t until 2:00 pm, mum had made plans to meet Payton‘s ‘rents, Christy & Tim for an early lunch. To avoid major stressing and possible melt-down on mum’s part (did I tell you she had a nightmare that she totally missed the shoot by an hour and was still in Winnipeg when she realized her mistake? Can you say panic attack?) we agreed to meet at the cafe where she was supposed to meet for the shoot – 3 hours later. Harley and Hannah came as well. They were scheduled just before us.

It was really cool to sit (in the perfect weather), hang out with friends – new and old – and watch all the pugs (and other dogs too) go by.

Me and Christy and mum

The Winnipeg gang – The Will, Linda with Harley, Lorraine with Hannah and me with mum

We must have been the popular table because we were joined by none other than Puglet himself! Can you believe it? What a sweet and handsome boy he is.

He was way more concerned with waiting for his human to notice the star-struck wall flower hiding under her mum’s chair <—— ME.

Keeping everything and everyone on track was Tiffy’s mum. I got all excited when I found out she’d come all the way to Minneapolis to lend a hand. Sadly, Tiffy did not make the trip and had been left at home. I would have loved to have met her too.

Payton’s ‘rents are the sweetest, nicest couple ever. You can’t help but fall on love with them.  They brought me two wonderful toys – skinneezes that had belonged to Payton; a skunk and a duck.  With Payton gone, the toys held too many memories and seeing them just makes them miss her more. So they’ve decided to give them away to her blogging pals to enjoy. I never got to meet Payton in the fur, but the toys have her scent and allow me to feel like she is playing with them, right there beside me.

Me and Christy

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Holidays and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Lunch with friends from the south

  1. Seasweetie says:

    Wow, you got to meet Puglet!! I am so sad that Payton crossed the bridge before you too got to meet, but it iso sweet that you have some of her toys. Iknow she likes that. Can’t wait to hear more about the shoot!

  2. Noodles says:

    This adventure is getting better and better! I can’t wait to read about your supermodeling. I like Puglet. I have met him a couple of times and even stayed with him, Dutch and their Human Amanda-the-Amazing while my Mommys did the Chinese New Year Parade thing. It was a most awesome day. I am glad more and more Blogville residents are getting the chance to meet them as well.
    Love Noodles

  3. OH Pug did you all have fun! Makes us that much more excited for our 1000 Pug shoot in Boston!

    XOXOXO
    Meredith & Scarlet

  4. Punchbugpug says:

    What a great time you had!!!! So nice you could meet Payton’s parents too!

  5. Karen Millar says:

    Sounds like you had a fantastic time, Sabrina! I’m glad you came all the way from Winterpeg to meet up with everyone! And so sweet of Payton’s mom to pass along some of Payton’s toys so you can enjoy them. But now to the real important question….the title of this post was LUNCH! What did you have for lunch???? (come on, you’re a pug, it all revolves around the food, right?)

  6. Southern Fried Pugs says:

    Aren’t Payton’s parents awesome? We got to meet them at Christmas and hopefully we’ll see them again at our 1000 Pugs shoot, too! It was very sweet of them to share Payton’s toys with other pugs.

  7. Kitty and Coco says:

    Oh my dogness, Christy and Tim, plus THE Puglet?? You are one lucky pugger Sabrina. Sounds like you had an awesome experience with 1000 Pugs and Ms. Amanda.

Leave a Reply

