My 1000 Pugs photo shoot

Day 2 continued:

After a long, but delightful lunch with Payton’s ‘rents it was finally my turn to meet Puglet‘s very talented human, Amanda for my 1000 Pugs photo shoot. She truly is a kindred soul. I saw that the second she greeted me so in reply I gave her one of my palm-kisses – reserved for my very favorite people.

During the Kickstarter phase, mum had purchased a very special package for me – and for her too, I guess. Rather than the 15 minute sitting most other Pugs were getting, this package gave us 3 whole hours in a combination photo shoot and photography lesson. Mum wanted to make sure I had enough time to get comfortable with my surroundings and with a different person photographing me, and she knew there was no way 15 minutes would be enough.

Oh, and she knew that taking a photography lesson from Amanda would be a once in a lifetime experience she just couldn’t turn down.

How this worked was we’d all go find a backdrop that would show off my cuteness and then the humans would sit and talk about photography and dogs while I’d decide if the location was acceptable. As soon as I gave the nod (or even if i didn’t) they’d both start clicking away, asking me to look here, look there, tilt my head just so and work the camera.

And work it I did.

In planters…..

If you look at the bottom right of the picture, you’ll see mum’s foot. That was the ONLY way I was getting in that planter.

…..on stairs, on super scary decks…..

….. and in somewhat dirty stairwells.
A lot of the locations were way out of my comfort zone , but Amanda went slow and gave me lots of treats to reward me for giving it the old college try. She pushed me more than mum ever would, but never more than I could handle.

Just when I started to feel a little tired and ragged, I got the best surprise that gave me the energy to really shine.

** Mum’s note: The above pictures are ones I took under Amanda’s guidance. Although I am very happy with them. I cannot wait to see Amanda’s creative perspective on the same locations and almost the same angles. Oh for any hockey fans out there, yes that is a Winnipeg Jets tag on her collar. Sabrina and I are proud to represent!

It’s Wednesday and time to head over to BlogPaws for their Wordless Wednesday Blog Hop.

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Pug, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to My 1000 Pugs photo shoot

  1. Alycia says:

    they look great! sabrina is such a pretty girl 🙂 i am so excited about the 1000 pugs project. i know if i still had my pug, cyrus, with us we’d totally want to participate!

  2. Noodles says:

    OMP! Those photos are fantastic!!!! And you are right Sabrina, you NAILED it! I have to admit I thought about nothing but posing when I was with Amanda (my Mommys were right there with me TRYING HARD not to break the rules). You look GRRR8.
    Can’t wait to see the Amanda product. (PS and the ones you get to choose from ARE NOT even the ones that will appear in the book. . . those will be BETTER!!!!!)
    Love Noodles

  3. Noodles says:

    PS, you look a lot like me in the first photo. We have the same smile.
    Love Noodles

  4. Jennifer Dew says:

    Im in love… I am a mom to 3 Pugs

  5. Hi Y’all,

    How y’all doin’? Just stopped by for a visit. What a great model you were in that photo shoot!

    Hope y’all are havin’ a great week!

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

  6. Erika says:

    You are sooooooo photogenic Sabrina!!!

    xoxoxoxoxo,
    Erika and Sebastian

  7. Oh, we loves the one of you in the greenery, with those soulful eyes! Teri says Disco reminds her of a Pug…that’s a compiment!

  8. Pingback: 1000 Pugs photo shoot – It just gets better and better | Sabrina's Pug Tails

  9. Marcie says:

    1,00 Pugs question, maybe you can answer from your POV: My pugs are 3 days away from out 1,00 Pugs photoshoot and I do not know the location of the photo shoot, aside from, “Boston” which is a big place. When were you informed of your photo shoot location? I have received emails confirming the shoot, but no details.

    • Amanda has changed the way she organizes the shoots since I had mine done. In the beginning you registered for your location.
      I’d keep bombarding her with emails. In the meantime, try contacting sponsoring pug rescue and see if they have any better information.
      Sorry I can’t help any more.
      Shay (Sabrina’s mum)

Leave a Reply

