1000 Pugs photo shoot – It just gets better and better

Day 2 continued:

So yesterday I was telling you all about my special 1000 Pugs photo shoot with Amanda. She could see that I was beginning to feel pretty ragged and really needed a boost. A quick call was made and before I knew it a vehicle pulled up to the curb.

Do you  know who jumped out?  Can you guess?

Puglet – in the fur

OMP!

Puglet? The Puglet? Are you kidding me?

If I had any ego at all, I might feel threatened by such a supermodel, but quite frankly, it made my day.

You may not know this about me, but I can be spooked my new experiences and places – every now and then. The one thing that helps ease my insecurity is doing new things with a pal.

Benches are less scary with friends

More treats? Well, I don’t mind if I do.

When I was in puppy classes just after I was rescued, I was so scared of all the big dogs in my class and their humans, and the instructor, and the smells, and the loud noises and……. Well you get the point. Then my foster-sister started coming to the classes JUST to keep me company and show me there was nothing to be scared of. Because of her, I graduated at the top of my class.

But I digress.

Once Puglet joined us, suddenly the impossible was possible. I was able to hang out in a planter without having to sit on mum’s feet…… and the plants still didn’t eat me up. I even  conquered the slippery plastic chair that had nearly caused a melt down earlier.

Sabrina and Puglet in the plants

I have heard that sometimes Puglet can get a little jealous of his treats and of other pugs posing for his Nikon. I didn’t see any of that side. He was a complete gentleman and a great mentor. Together we posed on scary stairs, in plants beside poles and with sandwich boards. We even got sassy and barked at passing dogs.

Hey Pug, check out that Weimaraner! I bet she thinks she’s all that and a bag of treats.

Puglet really is something special. He makes super modeling look so easy. His presence is larger than life. He knows how to pose just so for optimum cuteness and has no fear. It is just so obvious that he loves what he does and that he adores his human. I have no doubt that he would follow her to the ends of the earth – and then Jimmy on the edge for the photo-op. Together, they  are the perfect combination of talent and I can’t believe I got to spend an afternoon hanging out and learning from them.

** Mum’s note: The above pictures are ones I took under Amanda’s guidance and with her permission. I am sure there is no way Sabrina will get to appear in the 1000 Pugs posing with Puglet so here is the only place I’ll get to enjoy these pictures with you. I can’t convey how great an experience this day with Amanda was for me. She went way above and beyond and the memories are ones I’ll cherish forever. It’s an honour to share them with you.

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Holidays, Pug and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 1000 Pugs photo shoot – It just gets better and better

  1. Jen says:

    Love the pictures Sabrina! You are a superstar with or without your adorable friend. Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.

  2. Noodles says:

    Oh Sabrina, you are right your photoshoot just got better and better. There is no-puggie like Puglet. He exudes superstardom. I really think you are so photogenic and your pictures are wonderful. In fact, you look a lot like me in some of them.
    Love Noodles

  3. Seasweetie says:

    How fabulous, Sabrina! And Mum, before I got to the bottom and read your note, I thought I was looking at Amanda’s shots – great job!

  4. Puggsie, Riley and our mom (Sarah) says:

    Sabrina you look so cute and you and puglet look like you have always been the best of friends. Such cute pictures.

  5. two French Bulldogs says:

    great shoot!! adorable
    Snorts
    Benny & Lily

  6. pugmantis says:

    Sabrina – I never clued in to the fact that you are a tiny princess – like ME! Great shoot. I’m looking forward to mine later on this year!

Leave a Reply

