Mixer in celebration of Hank

A good ol’ boy bid the world his farewell last week.

Hanklin Strain from I’ll Tell Ya What has left a huge hole in many puggy’s lives and hearts. He may have killed fifty men in Nam and liked to down a Pabst or two. He was also known to rock a pink dress like nobody’s business.

While the rest of the blogger world we blinking in shock to hear of his passing, Sunflower sister Wilma brainstormed a way for us all to celebrate Hank’s life.

In honour of Hank, the Sunflower Sisters and the boys from the Fire Hydrant Club are going to put aside their differences and host a mixer to share memories of Hank.

She has stolen the Girls Gone Wild bus – oh yes she has – and is coming around to pick us all up.

Wilma, I’ve snuck some brewskies and am waiting for your bus to come on by. 

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Pug and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mixer in celebration of Hank

  1. Payton's mom says:

    Have fun Sabrina! Drink one for Hank and Payton!
    Love,
    Christy

  2. Karen Millar says:

    Mmmm Molson’s! I think Hank would like that, and I think the celebration in honor of Hank is a great idea!

  3. Noodles says:

    I am waiting right by the curb in front of my house for that bus! I cannot wait. I’ll be bringing the extra cheesy DORITOS.
    Love Noodles

  4. Two French Bulldogs says:

    What a nice tribute to Hank
    Benny & Lily

  5. This photo is beautiful 🙂 What a wonderful way to celebrate Hank. 🙂 Many hugs and love from Popcorn. 🙂 By the way, we’ve recently nominated pugtails for an award, it’s here:

    http://fluffypopcorn.com/2012/06/10/d-what-a-pleasant-surprise/

    It’s our little way of thanking you for making us smile :}

    Take care now!

    – Popcorn, the toy poodle!

  6. winston wilbur says:

    Holy pugs… was that not a party to remember or what! Hank would be so prouds.

    Winston

  7. Oskar says:

    It sounds like you’ve all come up with a wonderful way to celebrate Hank’s life!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

Leave a Reply

