Freya and Petal come to visit

I mentioned a couple of weeks ago that my pal Freya came to visit with Petal and their peeps. Mum finally got around to getting the pictures out of the Nikon so I could tell you all about it.

Better late than never, right?

If you don’t remember their stories, here is Freya’s and here is Petal’s.

Because they live so far away, I haven’t seen my friends since Freya was adopted last summer. She was still healing up from her double knee surgery at the time and we parted with the promise to meet again and have a for-real game of chase.

It’s been a long time, but when Freya’s mum emailed to say they coming, I was over the moon with happiness.

We decided to meet up at a dog park so we could all frolic and play while we let the humans catch up. Freya’s mum brought her own mom. Phil also joined us with his mum, Lindsay. I brought Poppy along to keep Petal busy so me and Freya could hang out in peace.

Mum would like to apologize to Phil at this point. She is unsure how he managed to escape her Nikon, but she didn’t get a single picture of him.

Be sure to click the pictures to biggify and see all the puggy details.

Like me, Freya is totally stuck on her mum. She likes to stay pretty close at all times while the young’uns rip around like crazy dogs.

Like Poppy, Petal is still a bundle of crazy puppiness and still lives up to her first nick-name The Ty-Runt. She likes to run around and play all the time. She and Poppy had a blast racing through the trails and then circling back to make sure us slow-pokes were still coming. Petal was a pretty cute puppy, but she has grown into such a pretty girl. She got Freya’s cute wrinkles, however instead of her mom’s caramel colour, she is pale like me. After a hike that felt like a day and a half, the humans decided to park themselves on a picnic bench… because it’s easier to talk when you are sitting? I don’t know. Humans are weird.

Freya showing off her cute wrinkles

Petal and Freya running in the field

I know. I know. How did the game of chase go? Well here, let me show you.

If you listen closely you can hear the magic words: “Sabrina is way faster!”

Freya, I’d be willing to go for rematch.

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Freya, Tyra, Walk and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Freya and Petal come to visit

  1. pugmantis says:

    Oh, that looks like SUCH a fun time, Sabrina! Old friends are the best friends! (and good to hear you kicked their puggie butts at running)

    Lola Pug

  2. Two French Bulldogs says:

    What fun! We love visitors too
    Benny & Lily

  3. Southern Fried Pugs says:

    Pug runs are the best! Zoom zoom!

Leave a Reply

