What does love mean to you?

Sabrina Pugtails looking cute What does love mean to you?

Love is the joy and excitement that bubbles out of me when my humans come home after being gone for a long time (or even a few minutes).

Love is snuggles with my humans, Poppy, other doggy friends or even the rare cuddle with Shinobi-kitty.

Love is a good chin scritch, which I return with palm kisses.

Love is the happiness of a trip to the dog park or a stroll around the neighbourhood.

Love is posing for pictures in random and sometimes scary places because it makes mum happy. Love is trust and  knowing my humans will never allow anything bad happen to me.

Love is companionship with Poppy.

Love is all the friends I have made, both in person and through the blogging community, catching up and knowing they are loved too.

Love is Pug rescue (and other dogs too, of course); helping them out of difficult and sometimes really bad situations and watching them find love with their new forever families.

Love is food in my bowl and treat given on the sly.

Love is my family.  I love them and they love me.

What does love mean to you?

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Pug and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What does love mean to you?

  1. Jenn says:

    Happy heart day to you all!

  2. Payton's mom says:

    I wish people loved as pure as a pug. Happy V Day Sabrina!
    Love,
    Christy

  3. Bunk says:

    Love means snugglin’ with my humans who love me like a human baby and who love being owner and bullied by a pug.

Leave a Reply

