Welcome to my jungle

Last week I may have whined a bit about the rain. The constant and cold rain and how it made the grass  – and as a result – my belly wet.

Well, the rain has finally stopped for a few days and I’ve been really looking forward to some relaxing sun-bathing action.

Funny thing about a week of rain at the end of May…..

I can’t find my way back to the door! I guess I’ll just sit here and wait for someone to send in the search and rescue crew.

Can you believe The Will cut the grass just two weeks ago?

Lost! We’ll never find out way back home!
I hope you packed a lunch Poppy. It may be a long time before someone comes and finds us.

I, Sabrina Pugtails, fearless adventurer, will bravely explore this jungle. With my trusty side-kick Poppy, I will search for lands unknown and wildlife undiscovered. Who knows what dangers we will face, or if we’ll even make it out alive…..

Poppy, get back here! I was only kidding…..sort of. Get back here, you yellow-bellied so-and-so. I need you to carry my gear.

Uhm….. I, Sabrina Pugtails, fearless adventurer, will bravely explore this jungle – alone. I will search for lands unknown and wildlife undiscovered. Who knows what dangers I will face, or if I’ll even make it out alive.

Hey! What’s that!

I have spotted my quarry. Alone I will track it and document its existence.

You’ll never take me! I’m not afraid of your bushy tail or your beady eyes. I am Sabrina Pugtails! Hear me roar!

………roar?………

About Sabrina's Pug Tails

My name is Sabrina. I am a three year old fawn pug who lives with my three humans and my brother-cat Shinobi. I came to live with my family in February of 2010. I don’t remember much about my life before that. I know that I didn’t have a nice warm bed to sleep in or soft couches to lay on. I was rescued from my previous life by the Boston Terrier & Pug Rescue of Southern Manitoba along with my brother, sister and mom. My human mum tells me that some dogs work at being smart and some work at being cute, and I am very, very cute. I think there may be some kind of insult here………
This entry was posted in Pug and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Welcome to my jungle

  1. Noodles says:

    Hi Sabrina,
    We got rain yesterday and today it is sunny. What odd weather we have been having, huh? And we are what, 3 million miles apart? Our grass has been growing like crazy, too. Makes doing my bidness difficult.
    I like your adventures, though. Maybe sometime we can go on one TOGETHER?
    Love Noodles

  2. Wilma says:

    Ha ha!!!! You girls crack me up! That really is quite an adventure you are on! All we have been getting is rain too around here. I long for my sunny sun!

  3. coopermom71 says:

    So funny! I see that you guys like squirrels as much as we do. They always tease us, too. Being just out of our reach. Maybe one day……..oh well…….I’ll keep dreaming of catching one, one day.

    Drools and licks,
    Minnie, Mack and foster Mario

  4. Southern Fried Pugs says:

    Squirrel! That is some jungle you have there! But we feel bad for your Will. Mom has had to weed eat the grass because it got too tall for the mower. Sometimes she wishes she had goats!

  5. DaisysMom says:

    I love Poppy’s face in this picture…totally bailing on you Sabrina!! Typical little sister huh?

Leave a comment